MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Chris Herrmann
AVG HR RBI
.286 6 26
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200 NFBC ADP: 705.58
Position: CBorn: 11/24/1987 Birthplace: Tomball, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 6th Round by Twins (2009)


Latest News
May 21 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Herrmann homered and drove in three runs in an 11-7 win over St. Louis on Friday night.
Analysis: Herrmann is batting .400 (16 for 40) with three homers and 13 RBIs in his 11 games this month.
May 12 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Herrmann tripled, doubled and drove in three runs in an 8-7 loss to Colorado on Wednesday.
Analysis: Herrmann is batting .409 (9 for 22) with five extra-base hits and eight RBIs in his five games this month.
May 9 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-Herrmann homered twice, the last a two-run shot in the 11th inning that lifted Arizona to a 5-3 victory over Atlanta on Sunday.
Analysis: Herrmann has four homers in 42 at-bats and is 6 for 13 over his last three games. He's not an everyday player, however, so his upside still remains very limited.
May 2 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Herrmann went 2 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: Herrmann entered with a .138 average.
Apr. 29 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Herrmann homered Thursday.
Analysis: Herrmann is 4 for 28 on the season.
Apr. 24 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Herrmann homered, doubled and had four RBIs in Saturday's 7-1 win over the Pirates.
Analysis: Herrmann had been 1 for 20 over his previous seven games.
Mar. 31 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET20:50 ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST7:50 PM EST8:20 PM VEN4:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Herrmann is slated to serve as Arizona's backup catcher after Tuffy Gosewich was sent to Triple-A Reno on Thursday.
Analysis: Gosewisch was hitting .132 this spring to Herrmann's .229. Herrmann bats left-handed and can play the outfield.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Min 7 18 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 5 0 0 .056 .105 .056
2013 Min 57 157 16 32 7 0 4 18 18 49 0 1 .204 .286 .325
2014 Min 33 75 8 16 3 0 0 4 4 17 1 0 .213 .253 .253
2015 Min 45 103 13 15 5 1 2 10 7 37 0 0 .146 .214 .272
2016 Ari 45 126 20 36 4 3 6 26 13 36 3 0 .286 .350 .508
Career 187 479 57 100 19 4 12 59 43 144 4 1 .209 .276 .340


w11 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.