MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#72
Carter Capps
ERA S K
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 233 NFBC ADP: 379.74
Position: RPBorn: 8/7/1990 Birthplace: Kinston, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Mariners (2011)


Latest News
Jan. 11 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Capps agreed to a $987,500, one-year contract with the San Diego Padres on Wednesday to avoid arbitration. It's the same as his salary in 2016, which he missed while recovering from reconstructive elbow surgery. He was injured while pitching for Miami in 2015. He was obtained by the Padres in a deal that sent right-hander Andrew Cashner to Miami.
Analysis: Capps has a chance to become the Padres' closer.
Mar. 1 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-The Marlins traded the injured Capps to the Padres in a seven-player deal Friday. The hard-throwing reliever underwent Tommy John surgery in March.
Analysis: Capps is expected to return by opening day 2017. The right-hander missed the final two months of last season because of elbow soreness and sat out three months in 2014 for the same reason.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 18 0 0 25.0 25 11 11 0 11 0 28 1.44 3.96
2013 Sea 3 3 0 - 2 53 0 0 59.0 73 37 36 12 23 4 66 1.63 5.49
2014 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 17 0 0 20.1 19 9 9 1 5 0 25 1.18 3.98
2015 Mia 1 0 0 - 2 30 0 0 31.0 18 5 4 2 7 0 58 0.81 1.16
Career 4 3 0 - 4 118 0 0 135.1 135 62 60 15 46 4 177 1.34 3.99

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Mia 30 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 118 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500


w12 © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.