YES Network.com

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Joe Wieland
ERA W-L K
7.15 1-0 8
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 208 NFBC ADP: 673.34
Position: SPBorn: 1/21/1990 Birthplace: Reno, Nevada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Rangers (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 25 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Wieland earned his first big league win in a 4-3 victory against Colorado in the San Diego Padres' home finale Wednesday night.
Analysis: Wieland (1-0, 7.15 ERA) was making his second start and fourth appearance since May 6, 2012. He underwent reconstructive surgery on his right elbow in July 2012, forcing him to miss all of 2013 and part of this season. He was recalled from Triple-A El Paso on Sept. 2. He had a no-decision in a start at Colorado on Sept. 6. Wieland held the Rockies to three runs and three hits in 5 1-3 innings, struck out five and walked three.
Mar. 30 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Wieland has been shipped to the minors.
Analysis: Wieland was on the 60-day disabled list after he underwent arthroscopic surgery on his right elbow.
Mar. 15 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Wieland was charged with five runs and six hits in 2 1-3 innings. He walked five and struck out two.
Analysis: Wieland is coming off Tommy John surgery.
Feb. 28 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Wieland struggled in his first appearance Friday after missing all of last season following reconstructive elbow surgery.
Analysis: Wieland allowed four runs on four hits, including a homer, while getting two outs.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 SD 0 4 0 - 0 5 5 0 27.2 26 16 14 5 9 2 24 1.27 4.55
2014 SD 1 0 0 - 0 4 2 0 11.1 16 9 9 3 5 0 8 1.85 7.15
Career 1 4 0 - 0 9 7 0 39.0 42 25 23 8 14 2 32 1.44 5.31

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 SD 5 8 0 2 1 0 0 2 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .375
2014 SD 4 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 9 11 0 2 1 0 0 2 0 4 0 0 .182 .182 .273

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 144 95 89 91.8 66.98
Curveball 42 80 71 76.7 19.53
Changeup 29 87 81 82.8 13.49

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.