YES Network.com

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Robbie Ross Jr.
ERA W-L K
6.20 3-6 51
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 5-11 / 215 NFBC ADP: 528.80
Position: SPBorn: 6/24/1989 Birthplace: Lexington, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Rangers (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 15 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-The Texas Rangers purchased right-hander Jon Edwards' contract from Triple-A Round Rock and sent Robbie Ross back to the minor leagues.
Analysis: Texas announced the move Friday, a day after Ross (2-5) had been recalled from Round Rock and gave up six runs in 4 1-3 innings in a loss to Tampa Bay.
Aug. 14 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-The Texas Rangers have optioned Adcock to Triple-A Round Rock, making room on the roster for the expected return of Robbie Ross.
Analysis: Adcock had a 4.50 ERA in seven relief appearances for the Rangers since getting called up July 24.
June 17 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Ross was optioned to Triple-A Round Rock.
Analysis: Ross is 2-4 with a 5.61 ERA in 18 games, nine starts, with the Rangers this season. He opened the season in the rotation and was 1-4 with a 4.78 ERA before moving to the bullpen on May 20.
May 20 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Ross and Tanner Scheppers are going back to the Texas Rangers bullpen after abbreviated stints as starters.
Analysis: Scott Baker is taking over in the rotation for Ross, who was 1-4 with a 4.78 ERA in nine starts.
May 1 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Ross was crushed by the A's in a 12-1 loss to Oakland.
Analysis: Ross gave up 11 hits and 10 runs in 3 1-3 innings, the shortest outing of the left-hander's first season as a starter. Just six runs were earned because of Andrus' second error in Texas' fourth straight loss. "It snowballed on me quick," Ross said.
Apr. 16 11:53 AM PT12:53 PM MT1:53 PM CT2:53 PM ET14:53 ET18:53 GMT2:53 11:53 AM MST1:53 PM EST2:23 PM VEN22:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Ross limited Seattle to five singles in seven-plus innings and the Texas Rangers beat the Mariners 5-0 Tuesday night.
Analysis: Ross, a former reliever, got his first win as a starter in his third try. Who knows how many more starts he will get so you shouldn't be scurrying to pick him up.
Apr. 10 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Ross did not get a decision Wednesday for the Rangers.
Analysis: Ross gave up an unearned run in 5 1-3 innings, walking six. You should not use him until his control gets better.
Apr. 3 7:49 AM PT8:49 AM MT9:49 AM CT10:49 AM ET10:49 ET14:49 GMT22:49 7:49 AM MST9:49 AM EST10:19 AM VEN18:49 UAE9:49 AM CT-Ross did not get a decision in Wednesday's 4-3 win over the Phils.
Analysis: Ross struck out seven over five innings in his first major league start after 123 relief appearances the past two seasons. He allowed three runs and seven hits with two walks.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Tex 6 0 0 - 0 58 0 0 65.0 55 21 16 3 23 3 47 1.20 2.22
2013 Tex 4 2 0 - 1 65 0 0 62.1 63 21 21 4 19 2 58 1.32 3.03
2014 Tex 3 6 0 - 0 27 12 0 78.1 103 65 54 9 30 2 51 1.70 6.20
Career 13 8 0 - 1 150 12 0 205.2 221 107 91 16 72 7 156 1.42 3.98

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Tex 58 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Tex 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 150 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .250 .000

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1007 94 87 90.5 74.76
Curveball 95 80 70 76 7.05
Slider 182 87 79 83.9 13.51
Changeup 63 87 82 85.2 4.68

127 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.