MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Yoenis Céspedes
AVG HR RBI
.288 18 44
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 5-10 / 220 NFBC ADP: 43.53
Position: CFBorn: 10/18/1985 Birthplace: Campechuela, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Athletics (2012)


Latest News
June 24 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Cespedes made his return Friday after missing one game with a mild sprained left wrist.
Analysis: Cespedes went 1 for 5 after leaving Wednesday's game in the sixth inning.
June 22 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Cespedes left Wednesday's game against Kansas City in the sixth inning with a wrist injury.
Analysis: Cespedes has only a mild sprain of his left wrist and received a cortisone shot. The Mets are likely to hold him out into the weekend.
June 21 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Cespedes hit his 18th homer in Tuesday's 2-1 win over Kansas City.
Analysis: Cespedes had two hits, matching his total from the previous four contests.
June 19 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Cespedes launched his 17th homer of the season in Saturday's loss to Atlanta.
Analysis: Though he's homered just twice since May 23, Cespedes has been swinging a hot bat of late. He's hitting .368 over his last 10 games.
June 16 10:54 AM PT11:54 AM MT12:54 PM CT1:54 PM ET13:54 ET17:54 GMT1:54 10:54 AM MST12:54 PM EST1:24 PM VEN21:54 UAE12:54 PM CT-Cespedes went 3 for 4 with a walk and scored three times in the Mets' rout of the Pirates on Wednesday.
Analysis: The slugger is batting .414 in his last seven games following a 3-for-35 slump. A better eye could be helping his resurgence, having drawn three walks in the past four games after managing just two in the previous 16.
June 13 8:22 AM PT9:22 AM MT10:22 AM CT11:22 AM ET11:22 ET15:22 GMT23:22 8:22 AM MST10:22 AM EST10:52 AM VEN19:22 UAE10:22 AM CT-Cespedes continued his recent surge by going 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI in Sunday's 5-3 loss at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Cespedes has gone 9 for 22 with a home run, two doubles and three RBIs in his last five games.
June 11 10:28 AM PT11:28 AM MT12:28 PM CT1:28 PM ET13:28 ET17:28 GMT1:28 10:28 AM MST12:28 PM EST12:58 PM VEN21:28 UAE12:28 PM CT-Cespedes had a home run and a double in Friday's 2-1 win at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Cespedes has gone 7 for 15 over his last three games following a 3-for-35 slump.
June 10 10:03 AM PT11:03 AM MT12:03 PM CT1:03 PM ET13:03 ET17:03 GMT1:03 10:03 AM MST12:03 PM EST12:33 PM VEN21:03 UAE12:03 PM CT-Cespedes looks to be on a roll after going 2 for 5 with an RBI in Thursday's 5-2 victory over the Brewers.
Analysis: Cespedes has gone 5 for 10 in his last two games after a 3-for-35 stretch over his previous 11.
June 7 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Cespedes returned to the lineup in Game 1 of Tuesday's doubleheader and went 0 for 3 with a walk after sitting out Saturday at Miami and being limited to a pinch-hitting appearance Sunday against the Marlins.
Analysis: Cespedes is still an obvious fantasy performer, though remains streaky.
June 4 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Cespedes was scratched from Saturday's lineup at Miami due to a sore right hip.
Analysis: The slugger is day to day, but his absence will further weaken a lineup that's currently without David Wright and Lucas Duda. He and manager Terry Collins said they don't think the hip will sideline him long.
May 24 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Cespedes launched his MLB-best 15th home run and went 2 for 4 in a 7-1 win over Washington on Monday.
Analysis: Cespedes is batting .400 with four homers in his last nine games. He's also 9 for 21 (.429) with three home runs in a six-game hit streak.
May 22 8:45 AM PT9:45 AM MT10:45 AM CT11:45 AM ET11:45 ET15:45 GMT23:45 8:45 AM MST10:45 AM EST11:15 AM VEN19:45 UAE10:45 AM CT-Cespedes came through again for the Mets on Saturday, recording two hits and hitting a game-tying two-run homer in an eventual 5-4 win over Milwaukee.
Analysis: The homer was Cespedes' 14th of the season, tied with Nolan Arenado for the major league lead, and he tops all NL hitters with 35 RBIs. He's hitting .391 with three homers over his last seven games.
May 9 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Cespedes continued his prolific power binge in Sunday's victory at San Diego.
Analysis: The Cuban slugger homered for the third time in four games in New York's 4-3 win. Tied for second in the NL with 11 homers, Cespedes has bashed 10 and racked up 27 RBIs over an 18-game stretch in which he's batting .328.
May 6 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Cespedes took Brad Hand out of the yard Thursday.
Analysis: Cespedes is hitting .333 since the April 15 tax deadline.
Apr. 30 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Cespedes set a New York Mets record in Friday night's 13-1 rout of San Francisco with six RBIs in a 12-run third inning.
Analysis: The Mets slugger had a two-run single off starter Jake Peavy and a grand slam against reliever Mike Broadway to finish off the outburst. Cespedes is batting .382 with six homers, four other extra-base hits and 20 RBIs during a nine-game hit streak.
Apr. 29 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Cespedes is back in the New York Mets' lineup after missing five starts with a bruised right thigh.
Analysis: The slugger was set to bat cleanup and play center field Friday night against San Francisco in the opener of a three-game series. Cespedes initially got hurt jumping into the stands in pursuit of a foul ball. He aggravated the bruise sliding into second base last Friday in Atlanta and hadn't started since. He came off the bench for one at-bat during that span, delivering a tying, pinch-hit, three-run homer Tuesday against Cincinnati.
Apr. 27 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Cespedes had a pinch-hit, three-run homer in the seventh inning to lead the New York Mets to a 4-3 victory over Cincinnati on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Cespedes, who missed the previous three games due to an ailing leg, has five home runs in his last eight contests.
Apr. 20 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Cespedes homered in Tuesday's win in Philadelphia.
Analysis: Cespedes is 7 for 19 with three home runs and nine RBIs on a five-game hitting streak.
Apr. 11 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Cespedes hit his first home run while going 2 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: The sixth-inning two-run shot provided his first two RBIs of the season.
Feb. 3 10:23 AM PT11:23 AM MT12:23 PM CT1:23 PM ET13:23 ET18:23 GMT2:23 11:23 AM MST1:23 PM EST1:53 PM VEN22:23 UAE12:23 PM CT-Cespedes says his first choice was to remain with the New York Mets. In his first public comments since agreeing to a $75 million, three-year contract, the outfielder maintained his welcome last summer was the key to his decision.
Analysis: New York, which reached the World Series for the first time since 2000, treated Cespedes as a newly signed player, showing video highlights of his performance last season after he entered the news conference.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Oak 129 487 70 142 25 5 23 82 43 102 16 4 .292 .356 .505
2013 Oak 135 529 74 127 21 4 26 80 37 137 7 7 .240 .294 .442
2014 Oak 101 399 62 102 26 3 17 67 28 80 3 2 .256 .303 .464
2014 Bos 51 201 27 54 10 3 5 33 7 48 4 0 .269 .296 .423
2014 Tot 152 600 89 156 36 6 22 100 35 128 7 2 .260 .301 .450
2015 Det 102 403 62 118 28 2 18 61 19 87 3 4 .293 .323 .506
2015 NYM 57 230 39 66 14 4 17 44 14 54 4 1 .287 .337 .604
2015 Tot 159 633 101 184 42 6 35 105 33 141 7 5 .291 .328 .542
2016 NYM 66 236 39 68 12 1 18 44 25 62 1 1 .288 .358 .576
Career 641 2485 373 677 136 22 124 411 173 570 38 19 .272 .323 .495

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Oak Total 5 19 1 6 1 0 0 2 2 2 2 0 .316 .381 .368
    LDS 5 19 1 6 1 0 0 2 2 2 2 0 .316 .381 .368
2013 Oak Total 5 21 3 8 1 1 1 4 0 4 0 0 .381 .409 .667
    LDS 5 21 3 8 1 1 1 4 0 4 0 0 .381 .409 .667
2015 NYM Total 14 54 7 12 1 0 2 8 1 17 1 0 .222 .232 .352
    LDS 5 20 4 5 0 0 2 4 0 8 0 0 .250 .250 .550
    LCS 4 14 2 4 1 0 0 3 1 3 1 0 .286 .333 .357
    WS 5 20 1 3 0 0 0 1 0 6 0 0 .150 .143 .150
Career 24 94 11 26 3 1 3 14 3 23 3 0 .277 .303 .426


w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.