MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#68
Dellin Betances
ERA S K
2.23 6 108
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-8 / 265 NFBC ADP: 217.98
Position: RPBorn: 3/23/1988 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Yankees (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 15 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Betances allowed a walk and a hit before coaxing a game-ending double play in Monday's 1-0 win over the Blue Jays. It was the fifth save of the season for the right-hander.
Analysis: Betances has worked 9 1/3 scoreless innings over his last 10 appearances.
Aug. 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Betances worked out of a major jam for his first save this season in the Yankees' 6-5 win over the Mets on Monday.
Analysis: Betances should get the save opportunities going forward with Andrew Miller and Aroldis Chapman gone, but there may not be many for the rebuilding Yankees.
July 5 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Betances received his third straight All-Star selection Tuesday, joining teammate Andrew Miller in the AL bullpen.
Analysis: Betances is 2-4 with a 2.63 ERA in 41 appearances while striking out 74 in 41 innings.
July 3 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST8:30 PM VEN5:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Betances had his seventh straight scoreless outing in Sunday's 6-3 win at San Diego.
Analysis: Since allowing runs in four consecutive appearances in early June, Betances has surrendered one run over 13 innings with one walk and 19 strikeouts in his past 13 games.
June 25 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-On Saturday, Betances, Andrew Miller and Aroldis Chapman combined to throw three scoreless innings for the third straight game.
Analysis: New York is 12-0 when Betances, Miller and Chapman pitch in the same game. The "No Runs DMC" relief trio has racked up 15 strikeouts in the past three games.
June 7 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Betances got back on track with two strikeouts in a perfect eighth inning Tuesday.
Analysis: Betances was 1-2 with an 11.57 ERA in his previous four appearances.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 2.2 1 2 2 0 6 0 2 2.63 6.75
2013 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.0 9 6 6 1 2 0 10 2.20 10.80
2014 NYY 5 0 1 - 5 70 0 0 90.0 46 15 14 4 24 1 135 0.78 1.40
2015 NYY 6 4 9 - 13 74 0 0 84.0 45 17 14 6 40 2 131 1.01 1.50
2016 NYY 2 4 6 - 9 60 0 0 60.2 42 18 15 4 19 0 108 1.01 2.23
Career 13 8 16 - 27 212 1 0 242.1 143 58 51 15 91 3 386 0.97 1.89


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 1 1 0 1 0 4 5.40
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 1 1 0 1 0 4 5.40
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 1 1 0 1 0 4 5.40


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 427 101 94 97.6 42.57
Curveball 576 89 79 84.2 57.43

w11 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.