MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Tommy Milone
ERA W-L K
5.81 1-1 23
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 2/16/1987 Birthplace: Saugus, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 10th Round by Nationals (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 22 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Milone was placed on the 10-day DL (retroactive to Aug. 20) with left-shoulder soreness.
Aug. 19 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Tommy Milone allowed four runs on six hits in 4.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 12-1 on Sunday. Milone struck out three, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Tommy Milone allowed two runs on 10 hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Monday. Milone struck out one, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Tommy Milone fell to 1-1, allowing seven runs on 10 hits in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-3 on Wednesday. Milone struck out four, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Tommy Milone improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Wednesday. Milone struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Tommy Milone allowed three runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 10-3 on Thursday. Milone struck out six, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Was 1 0 0 - 0 5 5 0 26.0 28 11 11 2 4 2 15 1.23 3.81
2012 Oak 13 10 0 - 0 31 31 1 190.0 207 90 79 24 36 2 137 1.28 3.74
2013 Oak 12 9 0 - 0 28 26 1 156.1 160 83 72 25 39 2 126 1.27 4.14
2014 Oak 6 3 0 - 0 16 16 0 96.1 91 42 38 12 26 2 61 1.21 3.55
2014 Min 0 1 0 - 0 6 5 0 21.2 37 21 17 4 11 0 14 2.22 7.06
2014 Tot 6 4 0 - 0 22 21 0 118.0 128 63 55 16 37 2 75 1.40 4.19
2015 Min 9 5 1 - 1 24 23 0 128.2 128 64 56 17 36 1 91 1.27 3.92
2016 Min 3 5 0 - 0 19 12 0 69.1 84 53 44 15 22 3 49 1.53 5.71
2016 Tot 3 5 0 - 0 19 12 0 69.1 84 53 44 15 22 3 49 1.53 5.71
2017 Mil 1 0 1 - 1 6 3 0 21.0 29 15 15 6 2 0 16 1.48 6.43
2017 NYM 0 3 0 - 0 11 5 0 27.1 36 28 26 9 12 3 22 1.76 8.56
2017 Tot 1 3 1 - 1 17 8 0 48.1 65 43 41 15 14 3 38 1.63 7.63
2018 Was 1 1 0 - 0 5 4 0 26.1 37 17 17 7 1 0 23 1.44 5.81
Career 46 37 2 - 2 151 130 2 763.0 837 424 375 121 189 15 554 1.34 4.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Was 5 6 1 1 0 0 1 3 0 1 0 0 .167 .167 .667
2012 Oak 31 5 1 1 0 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2013 Oak 28 8 2 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2014 Oak 17 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Tot 23 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Min 24 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Min 19 2 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2016 Tot 19 2 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2017 Mil 6 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2017 NYM 11 5 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .200 .333 .200
2017 Tot 17 9 0 1 0 0 0 1 2 5 0 0 .111 .273 .111
2018 Was 5 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .125 .000
Career 152 43 4 7 0 0 1 7 3 13 0 0 .163 .217 .233

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 5 1 1 0 1 0 6 1.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 5 1 1 0 1 0 6 1.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 5 1 1 0 1 0 6 1.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 226 89 83 87.1 54.07
Curveball 23 78 72 74.8 5.5
Slider 43 80 76 78.3 10.29
Changeup 107 81 77 78.8 25.6
Cut Fastball 19 87 84 85.7 4.55

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.