YES Network.com

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
J.D. Martinez
AVG HR RBI
.304 17 59
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 219 NFBC ADP: 661.54
Position: LFBorn: 8/21/1987 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Astros (2009)


Latest News
July 14 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Martinez had three hits Sunday.
Analysis: Martinez owns a stunning 1.035 OPS and could be a fantasy keeper at this astounding pace.
July 13 11:29 AM PT12:29 PM MT1:29 PM CT2:29 PM ET14:29 ET18:29 GMT2:29 11:29 AM MST1:29 PM EST1:59 PM VEN22:29 UAE1:29 PM CT-Martinez went 3 for 4 with a solo homer in a 5-1 win against Kansas City on Saturday.
Analysis: Martinez is hitting .397 (23 for 58) in his last 15 games with nine extra-base hits, including four home runs.
July 11 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Martinez had two hits and drove in three runs in a 16-4 rout of Kansas City on Thursday.
Analysis: Martinez, now batting .335, is hitting .391 in his last 28 games with nine homers and 27 RBIs. He has a .764 slugging percentage and a 1.180 OPS during that torrid stretch.
July 9 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Martinez continues to see the ball well, going 3 for 5 with his first triple of the season in Tuesday's 14-5 win over the Dodgers.
Analysis: Martinez is batting .429 with six extra-base hits and six RBIs during a seven-game hitting streak.
July 7 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Martinez hit his 12th homer of the season in Sunday's 7-3 loss to the Rays.
Analysis: Martinez is batting .385 with nine homers and 22 RBIs in his last 20 games. He had been hitting .267 through his first 29 games with three home runs and 16 RBIs.
July 6 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Martinez hit his 11th homer of the season Saturday against Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Martinez is batting .386 over his last 21 games with eight home runs and 23 RBis.
June 26 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Martinez went yard again Wednesday.
Analysis: Martinez is hitting a sizzling .411 during a 14-game hitting streak.
June 25 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Martinez had a tiebreaking two-run shot as the Detroit Tigers beat the Rangers 8-2 on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Martinez, hitting .314 with eight home runs, is batting .404 with five homers, seven doubles and 15 RBIs during a 13-game hit streak.
June 21 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Martinez went 3 for 4 with his seventh home run and three RBIs in a 6-4 win at Cleveland on Friday.
Analysis: Martinez is batting .447 with four homers and 11 RBIs over a 10-game hitting streak.
May 3 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Martinez wielded a hot bat Friday.
Analysis: Martinez went 2 for 4 with two RBIs. He's 5 for 18 this season.
Apr. 21 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Martinez has been brought up by the Detroit Tigers after a torrid stretch at Triple-A Toledo. Detroit selected the contract of the 26-year-old outfielder from Toledo before Monday night's game against the Chicago White Sox.
Analysis: Martinez hit .251 with 24 homers and 126 RBIs in 252 games for Houston from 2011-13. He was batting .308 with 10 homers and 22 RBIs in 17 games for Toledo.

126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.