MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Arodys Vizcaíno
ERA S K
1.13 2 13
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 190 NFBC ADP: 245.57
Position: RPBorn: 11/13/1990 Birthplace: Yaguate, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2007)


Latest News
Jan. 15 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-The Atlanta Braves settled their last potential salary arbitration case, reaching a one-year deal with Vizcaino for $897,500 on Friday.
Analysis: The 25-year-old righty made $575,000 last season. He went 3-1 with nine saves and a 1.60 ERA in 36 games. Atlanta got Vizcaino from the Chicago Cubs after the 2014 season in a trade for infielder Tommy La Stella.
July 5 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-The Atlanta Braves have recalled Vizcaino from Triple-A Gwinnett.
Analysis: The hard-throwing Vizcaino was suspended for the first 80 games for a positive test for the performance-enhancing substance Stanozolol. He was activated to Gwinnett's roster on Friday. Vizcaino was acquired from the Cubs in an offseason trade for infielder Tommy La Stella.
Apr. 2 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Vizcaino has been suspended 80 games following a positive test for the performance-enhancing substance Stanozolol. The suspension was announced by Major League Baseball on Thursday, three days after the Braves optioned the 24-year-old right-hander to Triple-A Gwinnett. He was acquired from the Chicago Cubs in November for second baseman Tommy La Stella.
Analysis: Atlanta first obtained Vizcaino from the New York Yankees in 2009. In 2012, he had Tommy John surgery and was traded to the Cubs. The hard-throwing Vizcaino appeared in five games with the Cubs last September. He has been in 22 big league games. He will lose about $85,000 of his salary during the suspension. His one-year contract calls for $195,031 in the minors and $515,000 in the majors.
Mar. 30 8:13 AM PT9:13 AM MT10:13 AM CT11:13 AM ET11:13 ET15:13 GMT23:13 8:13 AM MST10:13 AM EST10:43 AM VEN19:13 UAE10:13 AM CT-The Atlanta Braves have sent right-handers Arodys Vizcaino and Michael Kohn to the minors, trimming two more pitchers expected to contend for spots in the bullpen.
Analysis: The Braves announced Monday that Vizcaino was optioned to Triple-A Gwinnett.

w10 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.