MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Tony Watson
ERA S K
1.82 0 40
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 5/30/1985 Birthplace: Sioux City, Iowa
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 9th Round by Pirates (2007)


Latest News
June 20 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Tony Watson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Wednesday. Watson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Tony Watson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Monday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.87 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 17 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Tony Watson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Sunday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.91 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 14 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Tony Watson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Thursday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Tony Watson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Wednesday. Watson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 10 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Tony Watson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 2-0 on Sunday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Tony Watson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Friday. Watson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.17 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 6 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Tony Watson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Wednesday. Watson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 3 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Tony Watson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Saturday. Watson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Tony Watson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Friday. Watson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Tony Watson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-4 on Wednesday. Watson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 28 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Tony Watson blew his first save, allowing one run on three hits in 2.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Monday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Tony Watson allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Saturday. Watson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 20 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Tony Watson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-5 on Sunday. Watson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Tony Watson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-4 on Saturday. Watson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 18 11:18 PM PT12:18 AM MT1:18 AM CT2:18 AM ET2:18 ET6:18 GMT14:18 11:18 PM MST1:18 AM EST12:18 AM CST1:48 AM VEN10:18 UAE1:18 AM CT-Tony Watson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Thursday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 16 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Tony Watson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Tuesday. Watson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Tony Watson fell to 1-2, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Saturday. Watson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Tony Watson allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-2 on Friday. Watson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Tony Watson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Sunday. Watson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.57 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Tony Watson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-4 on Friday. Watson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.61 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 2 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Tony Watson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Tuesday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.66 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Tony Watson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Sunday. Watson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Tony Watson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Friday. Watson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Tony Watson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Monday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Tony Watson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Sunday. Watson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Tony Watson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Wednesday. Watson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Tony Watson fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0 on Tuesday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Tony Watson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Saturday. Watson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Tony Watson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Tuesday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Tony Watson allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5 on Saturday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Tony Watson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-1 on Wednesday. Watson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Tony Watson improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0 on Friday. Watson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Tony Watson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0 on Thursday. Watson struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Pit 2 2 0 - 1 43 0 0 41.0 34 18 18 6 20 4 37 1.32 3.95
2012 Pit 5 2 0 - 2 68 0 0 53.1 37 21 20 5 23 1 53 1.13 3.38
2013 Pit 3 1 2 - 4 67 0 0 71.2 51 19 19 5 12 1 54 0.88 2.39
2014 Pit 10 2 2 - 9 78 0 0 77.1 64 16 14 5 15 0 81 1.02 1.63
2015 Pit 4 1 1 - 3 77 0 0 75.1 55 17 16 3 17 1 62 0.96 1.91
2016 Pit 2 5 15 - 20 70 0 0 67.2 52 26 23 10 20 1 58 1.06 3.06
2017 Pit 5 3 10 - 17 47 0 0 46.2 57 20 19 7 14 4 35 1.52 3.66
2017 LAD 2 1 0 - 1 24 0 0 20.0 15 6 6 2 6 3 18 1.05 2.70
2017 Tot 7 4 10 - 18 71 0 0 66.2 72 26 25 9 20 7 53 1.38 3.38
2018 SF 1 2 0 - 1 34 0 0 34.2 28 7 7 1 6 1 40 0.98 1.82
Career 34 19 30 - 58 508 0 0 487.2 393 150 142 44 133 16 438 1.08 2.62

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Pit 43 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Pit 68 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Pit 67 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Pit 78 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2016 Pit 70 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2017 Pit 47 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Tot 71 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 508 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .143 .143 .143

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Pit Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 4 1 1 1 1 0 1 2.25
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
2015 Pit Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2017 LAD Total 2 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 7.0 5 3 2 0 1 0 3 2.35
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 3 2 2 0 0 0 0 18.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WS 2 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 3.2 2 1 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 2 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 12.0 9 4 3 1 2 0 5 2.25


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 262 94 90 92 53.58
Slider 95 86 81 83.6 19.43
Changeup 132 87 83 85.1 26.99

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.