MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Javy Guerra
ERA S K
0.00 0 0
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 10/31/1985 Birthplace: Denton, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Dodgers (2004)


Latest News
Jan. 15 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-The White Sox have agreed to a $937,500, one-year deal with Guerra and avoided arbitration.
Analysis: A 29-year-old right-hander, Guerra was 2-4 with a 2.91 ERA in 42 relief appearances last season - his first with Chicago. He made $511,000. Guerra also played for the Los Angeles Dodgers from 2011-13 and is 6-9 with a 2.91 ERA in 143 games.
Aug. 16 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Guerra was removed from the bereavement list Sunday.
Analysis: The right-hander hadn't pitched since Aug. 15 until Sunday's 7-4 loss to the New York Yankees. He's 1-3 with a 2.88 ERA in 31 appearances this season for the Chicago White Sox.
Mar. 26 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-The Chicago White Sox have claimed Guerra off waivers from the Los Angeles Dodgers.
Analysis: The 28-year-old Guerra is 4-5 with a 2.90 ERA and 29 saves in three big league seasons with the Dodgers. He missed much of the 2012 season with injuries and had a 6.75 ERA last year in 10 2-3 innings with Los Angeles.

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.