YES Network.com

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Brett Lawrie
AVG HR RBI
.247 12 38
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 213 NFBC ADP: 161.28
Position: 3BBorn: 1/18/1990 Birthplace: Langley, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Brewers (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 5 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET20:35 ET0:35 GMT8:35 5:35 PM MST7:35 PM EST8:05 PM VEN4:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-The Toronto Blue Jays have placed Lawrie on the 15-day disabled list with a left oblique strain. Lawrie had just returned to the lineup after missing more than a month with a broken right index finger.
Analysis: He got the latest injury Tuesday and left the game after three innings as Toronto opened a three-game series at home against Baltimore.
Aug. 5 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Lawrie has been activated off the 15-day disabled list and is starting at third base and batting sixth in the opener of a key series against Baltimore.
Analysis: Lawrie, who had been sidelined by a broken finger since he was hit by a pitch from Cincinnati's Johnny Cueto on June 22, is batting .244 with 12 home runs and 28 RBIs. He went 4 for 10 in a three-game rehab assignment at Class-A Dunedin.
June 22 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE2:11 PM CT-The Toronto Blue Jays have put infielder Brett Lawrie on the 15-day disabled list because of a broken right index finger.
Analysis: Lawrie is expected to miss three to six weeks. Lawrie left Sunday's game in Cincinnati after being hit by a pitch from Johnny Cueto. He is batting .244 with 12 homers and 38 RBIs.
June 21 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Lawrie hit his 12th home run of the season Friday against Cincinnati.
Analysis: Lawrie's homer was his first in 12 games after he had hit three in a span of four games, so owners are hoping he can get it going again.
June 18 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Lawrie was hit in the back of the left hand by a pitch in the fourth inning and replaced by Steve Tolleson in the bottom of the fifth Wednesday.
Analysis: Lawrie sat out Thursday and his status is unknown for Friday.
June 7 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Lawrie went 2 for 4 with his 11th home run in a 3-1 win over St. Louis on Friday.
Analysis: Lawrie is batting .326 with three homers and 10 RBIs over his last 11 games.
May 4 11:20 AM PT12:20 PM MT1:20 PM CT2:20 PM ET14:20 ET18:20 GMT2:20 11:20 AM MST1:20 PM EST1:50 PM VEN22:20 UAE1:20 PM CT-Lawrie had three hits Saturday.
Analysis: Lawrie is on a serious tear, going 13 for 26 with six straight multihit efforts. You want to ride this hot streak and put one over on your fantasy foes.
Apr. 28 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Lawrie hit his sixth home run Sunday against Boston.
Analysis: Lawrie has driven in eight runs over his last six games.
Apr. 24 10:57 AM PT11:57 AM MT12:57 PM CT1:57 PM ET13:57 ET17:57 GMT1:57 10:57 AM MST12:57 PM EST1:27 PM VEN21:57 UAE12:57 PM CT-Lawrie had three hits Wednesday.
Analysis: Lawrie hit a three-run homer for the second straight game as he has hammered Baltimore's pitchers.
Apr. 23 12:01 PM PT1:01 PM MT2:01 PM CT3:01 PM ET15:01 ET19:01 GMT3:01 12:01 PM MST2:01 PM EST2:31 PM VEN23:01 UAE2:01 PM CT-Lawrie, Melky Cabrera and Edwin Encarnacion hit three-run homers in a 9-3 win over Baltimore on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Lawrie is batting .135 this season but has three of his four home runs and 12 of his team-best 15 RBIs.
Apr. 16 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Lawrie hit a grand slam in the ninth inning to help the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Minnesota Twins 9-3 on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Lawrie had a career-high five RBIs. He has gone deep in three of his last six games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Tor 43 150 26 44 8 4 9 25 16 31 7 1 .293 .373 .580
2012 Tor 125 494 73 135 26 3 11 48 33 86 13 8 .273 .324 .405
2013 Tor 107 401 41 102 18 3 11 46 30 68 9 5 .254 .315 .397
2014 Tor 70 259 27 64 9 0 12 38 16 49 0 0 .247 .301 .421
Career 345 1304 167 345 61 10 43 157 95 234 29 14 .265 .323 .426

Postseason


127 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.