YES Network.com

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Mike Trout
AVG HR RBI
.313 5 13
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200 NFBC ADP: 1.13
Position: CFBorn: 8/7/1991 Birthplace: Vineland, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Angels (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 20 11:07 AM PT12:07 PM MT1:07 PM CT2:07 PM ET14:07 ET18:07 GMT2:07 11:07 AM MST1:07 PM EST1:37 PM VEN22:07 UAE1:07 PM CT-Trout went 0 for 4 with four strikeouts Saturday for the Halos.
Analysis: It was Trout's first career four-strikeout game and no doubt came as a shock to fantasy owners. It will be interesting to see how he responds to this seismic development, and the best guess is that Trout will take it out on the rest of the AL in short order.
Apr. 19 10:03 AM PT11:03 AM MT12:03 PM CT1:03 PM ET13:03 ET17:03 GMT1:03 10:03 AM MST12:03 PM EST12:33 PM VEN21:03 UAE12:03 PM CT-Trout once more rocked the fantasy world Friday night for the Halos.
Analysis: Trout was 2 for 3 with two runs scored and two RBIs. He added his second steal and looks like he is getting his groove back on the basepaths.
Apr. 17 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Trout had two more hits Wednesday.
Analysis: Trout will face the Tigers this weekend. Maybe he can try to steal more since he has only done so once this season and with his speed, it's hard to understand why he isn't more daring.
Apr. 16 9:16 AM PT10:16 AM MT11:16 AM CT12:16 PM ET12:16 ET16:16 GMT0:16 9:16 AM MST11:16 AM EST11:46 AM VEN20:16 UAE11:16 AM CT-Trout enjoyed a big fantasy day Tuesday.
Analysis: Trout had three hits and drove in three runs with two runs scored and a stolen base. He remains the most complete fantasy player in the game today and possibly in history.
Apr. 14 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Trout, Albert Pujols and Raul Ibanez hit consecutive home runs off Bartolo Colon in the first inning, setting the tone for the Los Angeles Angels' 14-2 rout of the New York Mets on Sunday in the decisive game of their interleague series.
Analysis: Trout also had two singles in the game and was 7 for 15 in the series against the Mets, raising his average from .257 to .320.
Apr. 5 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Trout went 2 for 4 with a solo homer Friday.
Analysis: Trout's OPS through four games is an astounding 1.601. The superstar is changing the game.
Apr. 1 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Trout started off his 2014 season in strong fashion, going 2 for 4 with a home run Monday versus Seattle.
Analysis: Trout's numbers will be fine, but owners can only imagine the possibilities if he receives better protection in the lineup. Albert Pujols, Josh Hamilton and David Freese were a combined 2 for 11 behind him with four strikeouts Monday.
Mar. 28 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Trout and the Los Angeles Angels have agreed to a $144.5 million, six-year contract that runs through 2020. The Angels announced the deal Friday night and said Trout and his family will be at a news conference Saturday in Anaheim along with owner Arte Moreno, manager Mike Scioscia and general manager Jerry Dipoto.
Analysis: Baseball's brightest young star, the 22-year-old Trout was a unanimous choice for AL Rookie of the Year in 2012. He finished second in AL MVP voting to Miguel Cabrera the past two years. Trout agreed on Feb. 26 to a $1 million, one-year contract for 2014. His new deal runs from 2015-20. The outfielder would have been eligible for arbitration for the first time after this season, and for free agency following the 2017 World Series. Now, he won't be eligible for free agency until at least age 29.
Mar. 15 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Trout hit a two-run homer as the Los Angeles Angels tied the Colorado Rockies 4-4 in 10 innings Saturday.
Analysis: The 2012 AL Rookie of the Year finished 1 for 3 with a stolen base and is batting. 433.
Feb. 28 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Trout wasted little time in showing off his million-dollar swing. The young star hit a grand slam onto the berm by the left-field foul pole and drove in five runs Friday in the Los Angeles Angels' 15-3 win over the Chicago Cubs.
Analysis: Trout struck out in the first and hit an RBI single that capped a four-run second against Cubs starter Chris Rusin. He hit the grand slam against James McDonald in a nine-run fourth. "I think it was out before he got out of the batter's box," Angels manager Mike Scioscia said. Trout agreed Wednesday to a $1 million deal, a record for a one-year major league contract for a player not yet eligible for arbitration who wasn't coming to the big leagues from Japan or Cuba or wasn't required to have a larger amount because of the maximum-cut rule.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 LAA 40 123 20 27 6 0 5 16 9 30 4 0 .220 .281 .390
2012 LAA 139 559 129 182 27 8 30 83 67 139 49 5 .326 .399 .564
2013 LAA 157 589 109 190 39 9 27 97 110 136 33 7 .323 .432 .557
2014 LAA 19 80 14 25 6 1 5 13 7 23 2 0 .313 .375 .600
Career 355 1351 272 424 78 18 67 209 193 328 88 12 .314 .402 .547

Postseason


w1 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.