MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Lonnie Chisenhall
AVG HR RBI
.299 8 48
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190 NFBC ADP: 419.38
Position: RFBorn: 10/4/1988 Birthplace: Morehead City, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Indians (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 24 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Chisenhall went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday.
Analysis: He's 10 for 24 with two homers, three doubles and six RBIs in his last seven games.
Aug. 20 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Chisenhall had another big production night Saturday for Cleveland, going 2 for 4 with a homer and three RBIs in a 6-5 loss to the Blue Jays.
Analysis: Chisenhall is 9 for 26 with two home runs and 12 RBIs in his past eight games. He had no homers and six RBIs in his 19 previous games.
Aug. 18 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Chisenhall homered for one of his three hits Wednesday.
Analysis: He was 5 for 27 in his previous 10 contests.
Aug. 14 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE11:41 AM CT-Chisenahall had two hits and drove in a pair of runs in Saturday's 5-1 win over the Angels.
Analysis: Chisenahall is 7 for 19 with two home runs against Jered Weaver, Sunday's scheduled starter.
Aug. 11 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Chisenhall set a season high with four RBIs in Cleveland's 14-4 rout of the Angels on Thursday.
Analysis: Chisenhall's four RBIs matched his total from the previous 12 games. He's batting .231 (9 for 39) in his last 13 games.
July 22 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Chisenhall was in the original Cleveland starting lineup Friday, but manager Terry Francona pulled him because of a virus.
Analysis: It's uncertain how much time he will miss.
July 5 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Chisenhall was 4 for 5 with three RBIs in Tuesday's 12-1 rout of Detroit.
Analysis: He was 0 for 8 in his previous three games that followed a 19-for-41 stretch.
July 1 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET20:44 ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST7:44 PM EST8:14 PM VEN4:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Chisenhall tied his career high in hits, going 5 for 8 on Friday in the Indians' 2-1, 19-inning win at Toronto.
Analysis: Chisenhall is on fire, batting .560 with three homers and seven RBIs over his last five games. He's also hitting .463 in his past nine.
June 29 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Chisenhall homered in Wednesday's victory over Atlanta.
Analysis: He's 9 for 17 with three home runs and seven RBIs in four games.
June 28 10:04 AM PT11:04 AM MT12:04 PM CT1:04 PM ET13:04 ET17:04 GMT1:04 10:04 AM MST12:04 PM EST12:34 PM VEN21:04 UAE12:04 PM CT-Chisenhall homered and drove in three runs for the second straight game Monday.
Analysis: Chisenhall is 6 for 8 over that two-game stretch and 11 for 24 with nine RBIs in his last six contests.
June 23 7:30 AM PT8:30 AM MT9:30 AM CT10:30 AM ET10:30 ET14:30 GMT22:30 7:30 AM MST9:30 AM EST10:00 AM VEN18:30 UAE9:30 AM CT-Chisenhall went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday.
Analysis: Chisenhall is 4 for 8 in his last two games.
June 8 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Chisenhall homered for Cleveland's lone run in Tuesday's 7-1 loss to Seattle.
Analysis: He's 6 for 12 with a double, triple and home run over his last four road contests.
June 1 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Chisenhall clubbed a dinger Tuesday.
Analysis: Chisenhall drove in three runs and was a solid .313 hitter in May.
May 18 8:24 AM PT9:24 AM MT10:24 AM CT11:24 AM ET11:24 ET15:24 GMT23:24 8:24 AM MST10:24 AM EST10:54 AM VEN19:24 UAE10:24 AM CT-Chisenhall was 3 for 4 with two doubles on Tuesday.
Analysis: Chisenhall has a .291 average for the Tribe.
May 13 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-The Indians activated Chisenhall from the bereavement list Tuesday.
Analysis: The outfielder missed four games due to a death in the family. Chisenhall, who began the season on the disabled list with a sore right, is hitting .255 with three RBIs in 17 games.
May 1 10:20 AM PT11:20 AM MT12:20 PM CT1:20 PM ET13:20 ET17:20 GMT1:20 10:20 AM MST12:20 PM EST12:50 PM VEN21:20 UAE12:20 PM CT-Chisenhall went 3 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Chisenhall is working his way back after starting 2016 on the DL with a left wrist impingement.
Mar. 28 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE2:30 PM CT-Chisenhall has been activated from the 15-day disabled list by the Cleveland Indians after recovering from a wrist injury.
Analysis: Chisenhall is playing right field and batting seventh Wednesday night against Seattle. He injured his left wrist during spring training and was placed on the DL on March 28. Chisenhall made seven appearances in a minor league injury rehabilitation assignment before being activated.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Cle 66 212 27 54 13 0 7 22 8 49 1 0 .255 .284 .415
2012 Cle 43 142 16 38 6 1 5 16 8 27 2 1 .268 .311 .430
2013 Cle 94 289 30 65 17 0 11 36 16 56 1 0 .225 .270 .398
2014 Cle 142 478 62 134 29 1 13 59 39 99 3 1 .280 .343 .427
2015 Cle 106 333 38 82 19 1 7 44 23 69 4 1 .246 .294 .372
2016 Cle 100 314 35 94 22 4 8 48 19 57 6 0 .299 .341 .471
Career 551 1768 208 467 106 7 51 225 113 357 17 3 .264 .312 .419

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle Total 1 4 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .750 .750 .750
    WC 1 4 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .750 .750 .750
Career 1 4 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .750 .750 .750


w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.