MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Michael McKenry
AVG HR RBI
.205 4 17
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 5-10 / 205 NFBC ADP: 673.05
Position: CBorn: 3/4/1985 Birthplace: Knoxville, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Rockies (2006)


Latest News
Dec. 30 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST7:55 PM EST8:25 PM VEN4:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-McKenry has signed a minor league contract with the Rangers that includes an invitation to spring training.
Analysis: The six-year veteran spent the past two seasons with Colorado and owns a .239 average with 29 home runs in 308 career games. McKenry will compete with Chris Gimenez for the backup role behind projected starting catcher Robinson Chirinos.
Aug. 19 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-McKenry will miss the rest of the season after undergoing right knee surgery.
Analysis: The Colorado catcher has a torn meniscus and was placed on the 60-day disabled list. He was batting .205 with four homers as a backup to Nick Hundley.

w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.