YES Network.com

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#1
Jarrod Dyson
AVG HR RBI
.291 1 23
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 5-10 / 161 NFBC ADP: 378.92
Position: CFBorn: 8/15/1984 Birthplace: McComb, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 50th Round by Royals (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 11 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Dyson had three hits with a double in Sunday's 7-4 win over San Francisco.
Analysis: Dyson is 4 for 4 in his last two games for the red-hot Royals.
Apr. 24 11:02 AM PT12:02 PM MT1:02 PM CT2:02 PM ET14:02 ET18:02 GMT2:02 11:02 AM MST1:02 PM EST1:32 PM VEN22:02 UAE1:02 PM CT-Dyson had three hits Wednesday.
Analysis: Look for more hits from Dyson against Corey Kluber on Thursday.
Apr. 18 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Kansas City placed Dyson on the bereavement list before Friday's game against Minnesota.
Analysis: Manager Ned Yost said he expects Dyson to return for Monday's contest in Cleveland.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 KC 18 57 11 12 4 2 1 5 6 16 9 1 .211 .286 .404
2011 KC 26 44 8 9 1 0 0 3 7 14 11 1 .205 .308 .227
2012 KC 102 292 52 76 8 5 0 9 30 56 30 5 .260 .328 .322
2013 KC 87 213 30 55 9 4 2 17 21 45 34 6 .258 .326 .366
2014 KC 99 227 29 66 2 4 1 23 20 42 30 6 .291 .345 .348
Career 332 833 130 218 24 15 4 57 84 173 114 19 .262 .328 .341

Postseason


127 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.