YES Network.com

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#6
Lorenzo Cain
AVG HR RBI
.301 5 53
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205 NFBC ADP: 328.15
Position: CFBorn: 4/13/1986 Birthplace: Valdosta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Brewers (2004)


Latest News
Oct. 15 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Cain has been selected MVP of the AL Championship Series after helping the Kansas City Royals to a four-game sweep of the Baltimore Orioles with a 2-1 victory Wednesday.
Analysis: Along with making a series of splendid defensive plays in center field, Cain had eight hits in the series, matching the franchise record for an ALCS set by Willie Wilson in 1985 against Toronto. Cain matched a Royals record with four hits in Game 2 on Saturday, and scored Kansas City's first run in Game 3 on Tuesday night. He also laid down a key sacrifice bunt - the first of his career - that helped the Royals take a 2-0 lead in the first inning Wednesday.
Sep. 26 7:44 AM PT8:44 AM MT9:44 AM CT10:44 AM ET10:44 ET14:44 GMT22:44 7:44 AM MST9:44 AM EST10:14 AM VEN18:44 UAE9:44 AM CT-Cain had four hits and scored twice as the Royals put themselves on the verge of a playoff spot with a 6-3 victory over the Chicago White Sox on Thursday night.
Analysis: Cain is sizzling at .333 in his last 26 games.
Sep. 18 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Cain went 3 for 5 with a three-run homer in Wednesday's win over the Chicago White Sox.
Analysis: The outfielder is batting .350 over his last 10 games.
Aug. 4 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Cain was 2 for 4 in a 4-2 win at Oakland on Sunday.
Analysis: Cain is 10 for 22 over his last seven games.
July 27 10:34 AM PT11:34 AM MT12:34 PM CT1:34 PM ET13:34 ET17:34 GMT1:34 10:34 AM MST12:34 PM EST1:04 PM VEN21:34 UAE12:34 PM CT-Cain was 2 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Cain is at .243 in his last 19 games so he is scuffling a bit.
July 9 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Cain was 4 for 4 with his third triple of the season in Tuesday's 4-3 loss at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Cain is batting .367 over his last 10 games with 10 extra-base hits.
July 8 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Cain delivered for his fantasy owners Monday.
Analysis: Cain had two hits and two steals as he continues to set the table well for manager Ned Yost.
July 5 10:38 AM PT11:38 AM MT12:38 PM CT1:38 PM ET13:38 ET17:38 GMT1:38 10:38 AM MST12:38 PM EST1:08 PM VEN21:38 UAE12:38 PM CT-Cain snapped an 0-for-11 skid in a 7-1 win against Cleveland on Friday night.
Analysis: Cain had an RBI single in the third inning and drove in another run with a double in the fifth. He boosted his average back up to .313 with that performance.
June 30 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Cain hit three doubles for Kansas City on Sunday, and finished with four hits and two RBIs in a 5-4 win against the Los Angeles Angels.
Analysis: Cain, now batting .322, is hitting .396 (19 for 48) with five doubles, eight RBIs and a 1.036 OPS in his last 12 games.
June 28 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Cain had three hits and drove in a run in an 8-6 win over the Los Angeles Angels on Friday night.
Analysis: Cain, now batting .317, is 15 for 39 (.385) with six RBIs in his last 10 games.
June 24 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Cain was 2 for 4 with his 31st RBI Monday against the Dodgers.
Analysis: Cain is 10 for 25 over his last seven games.
May 31 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Cain went 3 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs in Friday's win in Toronto.
Analysis: He's 9 for 15 in his last four games and has his average up to .339.
May 27 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Cain went 4 for 4 in Monday's loss to Houston.
Analysis: He's got seven hits in his last 14 at-bats.
May 6 9:18 AM PT10:18 AM MT11:18 AM CT12:18 PM ET12:18 ET16:18 GMT0:18 9:18 AM MST11:18 AM EST11:48 AM VEN20:18 UAE11:18 AM CT-Cain had four hits Monday.
Analysis: Cain has been stellar with a .855 OPS as he has returned with a flourish from injury.
Apr. 17 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Cain has been placed on the 15-day disabled list with a left groin strain.
Analysis: Cain was injured trying to beat a throw to first base in the ninth inning on Wednesday night. He is hitting .333 with five RBIs and two stolen bases in 12 games this season.
Apr. 16 11:34 AM PT12:34 PM MT1:34 PM CT2:34 PM ET14:34 ET18:34 GMT2:34 11:34 AM MST1:34 PM EST2:04 PM VEN22:34 UAE1:34 PM CT-Cain conitnued his surge Tuesday.
Analysis: Cain had two hits and is batting .342 although his OPS of .770 is not that great for such a high average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Mil 43 147 17 45 11 1 1 13 9 28 7 1 .306 .348 .415
2011 KC 6 22 4 6 1 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .273 .304 .318
2012 KC 61 222 27 59 9 2 7 31 15 56 10 0 .266 .316 .419
2013 KC 115 399 54 100 21 3 4 46 33 90 14 6 .251 .310 .348
2014 KC 133 471 55 142 29 4 5 53 24 108 28 5 .301 .339 .412
Career 358 1261 157 352 71 10 17 144 82 286 59 12 .279 .326 .392

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 8 34 9 12 3 0 0 4 2 6 2 0 .353 .378 .441
    LDS 3 13 2 2 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .154 .143 .154
    LCS 4 15 5 8 2 0 0 1 2 3 1 0 .533 .588 .667
    WC 1 6 2 2 1 0 0 2 0 0 1 0 .333 .333 .500
Career 8 34 9 12 3 0 0 4 2 6 2 0 .353 .378 .441


127 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.