MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Michael Pineda
ERA W-L K
3.73 3-0 32
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-7 / 260 NFBC ADP: 140.98
Position: SPBorn: 1/18/1989 Birthplace: Yaguate, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 25 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Pineda allowed one run and five hits in 7 2-3 innings, striking out seven Friday.
Analysis: Pineda was dealing against the Mets. He moved to 3-0 with a 3.86 ERA.
Apr. 9 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Pineda did not get a decision in Wednesday's fantasy debut.
Analysis: Pineda pitched six solid innings for the Yankees

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Sea 9 10 0 - 0 28 28 0 171.0 133 76 71 18 55 1 173 1.10 3.74
2014 NYY 5 5 0 - 0 13 13 0 76.1 56 18 16 5 7 0 59 0.83 1.89
2015 NYY 3 0 0 - 0 5 5 0 31.1 33 13 13 2 2 0 32 1.12 3.73
Career 17 15 0 - 0 46 46 0 278.2 222 107 100 25 64 1 264 1.03 3.23

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Sea 28 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 46 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 258 94 87 90.9 53.86
Slider 155 88 78 82.9 32.36
Changeup 66 90 83 86.6 13.78

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.