YES Network.com

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Sergio Santos
ERA S K
8.57 5 29
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215 NFBC ADP: 371.62
Position: RPBorn: 7/4/1983 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Diamondbacks (2002)


Latest News
Aug. 27 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-The Blue Jays recalled right-hander Chad Jenkins from Triple-A Buffalo on Wednesday and designated Santos for assignment.
Analysis: Santos is 0-3 with an 8.57 ERA in 26 games this season. He was also designated for assignment on July 21, but promoted again on Aug. 23 after a successful stint at Triple-A.
Aug. 24 9:58 AM PT10:58 AM MT11:58 AM CT12:58 PM ET12:58 ET16:58 GMT0:58 9:58 AM MST11:58 AM EST12:28 PM VEN20:58 UAE11:58 AM CT-Santos was selected from Buffalo after Saturday's 5-4, 10-inning win over Tampa Bay, a game the Rays played under protest following a contentious replay review in the fourth inning.
Analysis: Santos was 0-2 with a 7.78 ERA in 24 games with Toronto before being sent to the minors in late July.
July 21 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Santos was cut Monday by the Toronto Blue Jays, who owe the reliever more than $2 million.
Analysis: Santos, 0-2 with a 7.78 ERA and five saves, was designated for assignment and placed on waivers. Unless he's claimed by another team, the Blue Jays are responsible for $1,290,984 still owed to Santos this season and a $750,000 option buyout for 2015.
May 12 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-The Toronto Blue Jays have activated Santos from the disabled list to fill out an injury-depleted bullpen.
Analysis: Santos was placed on the DL on May 12 with a strained right elbow. He made two rehabilitation appearances for Double-A New Hampshire, allowing four runs in two innings.

126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.