MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#26
Danny Valencia
AVG HR RBI
.299 13 37
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210 NFBC ADP: 236.88
Position: 3BBorn: 9/19/1984 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by Twins (2006)


Latest News
July 26 12:34 PM PT1:34 PM MT2:34 PM CT3:34 PM ET15:34 ET19:34 GMT3:34 12:34 PM MST2:34 PM EST3:04 PM VEN23:34 UAE2:34 PM CT-Valencia had a two-run homer and an RBI double in Monday's loss at Texas.
Analysis: Valencia has seen his playing time decrease of late and could be moved at the trade deadline, so his short-term outlook is hard to figure. He's put up strong numbers for a second straight year with a .302 average and 13 homers in 77 games.
July 6 11:12 PM PT12:12 AM MT1:12 AM CT2:12 AM ET2:12 ET6:12 GMT14:12 11:12 PM MST1:12 AM EST1:42 AM VEN10:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Valencia hit a three-run homer Tuesday.
Analysis: He has 12 home runs this season but two in his last 22 games.
July 4 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Valencia went 1 for 4 in Monday's win, hitting a leadoff double in the seventh to snap an 0-for-17 slide.
Analysis: Valencia is 3 for 29 over his last seven games and has gone nine straight without an RBI.
June 26 9:46 AM PT10:46 AM MT11:46 AM CT12:46 PM ET12:46 ET16:46 GMT0:46 9:46 AM MST11:46 AM EST12:16 PM VEN20:46 UAE11:46 AM CT-Valencia went 3 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs in Saturday's 7-3 win over the Angels.
Analysis: Valencia has been a pleasant surprise for the A's. He's batting .333 with 11 homers and 30 RBIs.
June 13 10:27 AM PT11:27 AM MT12:27 PM CT1:27 PM ET13:27 ET17:27 GMT1:27 10:27 AM MST12:27 PM EST12:57 PM VEN21:27 UAE12:27 PM CT-Valencia extended his surge at the plate with his 10th home run in Sunday's win at Cincinnati.
Analysis: Valencia has hit safely in 10 of the past 11 games, batting .450 with four homers, four doubles and seven RBIs in that span.
June 7 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Valencia was scratched from the starting lineup with a stomach bug.
Analysis: Valencia is not expected to be down long.
June 2 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE10:53 AM CT-Valencia went 3 for 4 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Valencia is sick hot with 12 hits in his last 18 ABs.
June 1 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Valencia homered with three RBIs Tuesday.
Analysis: Valencia sizzled at .359 in May.
May 30 11:48 AM PT12:48 PM MT1:48 PM CT2:48 PM ET14:48 ET18:48 GMT2:48 11:48 AM MST1:48 PM EST2:18 PM VEN22:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Valencia went 3 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: Valencia went 6 for 12 in the weekend set.
May 29 12:07 PM PT1:07 PM MT2:07 PM CT3:07 PM ET15:07 ET19:07 GMT3:07 12:07 PM MST2:07 PM EST2:37 PM VEN23:07 UAE2:07 PM CT-Valencia recorded three hits - including a solo homer - and scored three times in Saturday's win over Detroit.
Analysis: The third baseman had been 2 for 23 over his previous six games, though he's still hitting a very solid .311 for the season.
May 19 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Valencia went 3 for 4 with two RBIs on Wednesday.
Analysis: Valencia is hitting .450 in his last 11 games.
May 16 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Valencia had a career day on Sunday, homering three times and driving in five run in a win at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Valencia, who had a pair of solo homers on Friday, is quietly riding a 10-game hitting streak in which he's batting .405.
May 14 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Valencia had a pair of solo home runs in Friday's win at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Though he's been in and out of the lineup due to a nagging hamstring strain, Valencia is hitting .323 thus far and .379 over an eight-game hitting streak.
Apr. 22 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Valencia is on the 15-day disabled list with a strained left hamstring.
Analysis: Valencia is batting .294 with no home runs and two RBIs in 14 games this season. He left Wednesday's game against the New York Yankees after being thrown out while trying to score and didn't play Thursday.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Min 85 299 30 93 18 1 7 40 20 46 2 0 .311 .351 .448
2011 Min 154 564 63 139 28 2 15 72 40 102 2 6 .246 .294 .383
2012 Min 34 126 13 25 6 1 2 17 3 32 0 1 .198 .212 .310
2012 Bos 10 28 1 4 0 0 1 4 0 6 0 0 .143 .138 .250
2012 Tot 44 154 14 29 6 1 3 21 3 38 0 1 .188 .199 .299
2013 Bal 52 161 20 49 14 1 8 23 8 33 0 2 .304 .335 .553
2014 KC 36 110 8 31 5 0 2 11 7 27 0 0 .282 .328 .382
2014 Tor 50 154 12 37 11 1 2 19 7 35 1 1 .240 .273 .364
2014 Tot 86 264 20 68 16 1 4 30 14 62 1 1 .258 .296 .371
2015 Tor 58 162 26 48 13 0 7 29 9 40 2 1 .296 .331 .506
2015 Oak 47 183 33 52 10 1 11 37 20 40 0 1 .284 .356 .530
2015 Tot 105 345 59 100 23 1 18 66 29 80 2 2 .290 .345 .519
2016 Oak 78 291 45 87 12 1 13 37 22 71 0 0 .299 .351 .481
Career 604 2078 251 565 117 8 68 289 136 432 7 12 .272 .315 .434

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Min Total 3 9 1 2 1 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .222 .273 .333
    LDS 3 9 1 2 1 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .222 .273 .333
Career 3 9 1 2 1 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .222 .273 .333


w10 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.