MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Desmond Jennings
AVG HR RBI
.200 7 20
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210 NFBC ADP: 357.47
Position: LFBorn: 10/30/1986 Birthplace: Birmingham, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Devil Rays (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 6 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE2:28 PM CT-Jennings has been placed on the DL with a left knee contusion.
Analysis: Jennings had just come off the DL Monday after missing all of July with a left hamstring strain. The left fielder is batting .200 with seven homers in 65 games.
June 30 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Jennings (hamstring) was activated from the 15-day disabled list Monday.
Analysis: He hasn't played since June 30 and is batting .202 with seven homers and 19 RBIs in 63 games this season. Jennings went 4 for 15 with a homer and a double while on a rehab assignment.
June 20 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jennings had two hits in Monday's loss.
Analysis: Jennings is 5 for 10 in his last three games.
June 7 11:30 PM PT12:30 AM MT1:30 AM CT2:30 AM ET2:30 ET6:30 GMT14:30 11:30 PM MST1:30 AM EST2:00 AM VEN10:30 UAE1:30 AM CT-Jennings had three hits, including a home run, as the Tampa Bay Rays got past the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Monday night.
Analysis: Prior to this contest, Jennings had two hits in his previous 23 at-bats.

w11 © 2016 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.