YES Network.com

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Pedro Alvarez
AVG HR RBI
.172 6 13
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 235 NFBC ADP: 82.93
Position: 3BBorn: 2/6/1987 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 18 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Alvarez had a three-run shot and the Pittsburgh Pirates handed the Milwaukee Brewers their first road loss, 11-2 on Thursday night.
Analysis: Alvarez's home run tied him for the major league lead with six, but he was 1 for 21 (.048) in his previous six games. Alvarez, who also singled Thursday, is batting .186 this season.
Apr. 11 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Alvarez hit a three-run homer to cap a five-run seventh inning, which gave the Pittsburgh Pirates a 5-4 victory over the Chicago Cubs on Thursday.
Analysis: Alvarez is tied for the major league lead with five homers after his third in two games. He has seven of his 10 RBIs in the last three contests.
Apr. 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Alvarez and Russell Martin each homered twice Wednesday but the Pittsburgh Pirates fell 7-5 at the Chicago Cubs.
Analysis: Alvarez, who has hit 30-plus homers in back-to-back seasons, had his first two of the season in a 12-2 win over St. Louis on April 4.
Apr. 9 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Alvarez had a homer Tuesday.
Analysis: Alvarez is hitting .192 but his .802 OPS shows how overrated batting average can be. He's still a feared slugger who can make pitchers cringe.
Apr. 5 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Alvarez hit his first two homers of the season in Friday's win over St. Louis.
Analysis: It was the eighth multihomer game of Alvarez's career. Though he hit a career-high 36 in 2013, he only hit two home runs once.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Pit 95 347 42 89 21 1 16 64 37 119 0 0 .256 .326 .461
2011 Pit 74 235 18 45 9 1 4 19 24 80 1 0 .191 .272 .289
2012 Pit 149 525 64 128 25 1 30 85 57 180 1 0 .244 .317 .467
2013 Pit 152 558 70 130 22 2 36 100 48 186 2 0 .233 .296 .473
2014 Pit 18 68 12 11 1 0 6 13 11 19 2 1 .162 .288 .441
Career 488 1733 206 403 78 5 92 281 177 584 6 1 .233 .305 .443

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit Total 6 20 4 6 1 0 3 7 2 7 0 0 .300 .348 .800
    5 17 4 6 1 0 3 6 2 6 0 0 .353 .421 .941
    1 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 6 20 4 6 1 0 3 7 2 7 0 0 .300 .348 .800


w1 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.