YES Network.com

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Domonic Brown
AVG HR RBI
.235 10 63
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230 NFBC ADP: 326.33
Position: LFBorn: 9/3/1987 Birthplace: Zephyrhills, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 20th Round by Phillies (2006)


Latest News
Jan. 16 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-The Phils have agreed to a one-year deal with Brown.
Analysis: Brown hit .235 in a career-high 144 games for the Phillies last season with a career-best 22 doubles, one triple, 10 home runs and 63 RBIs. He was selected to the NL All-Star team in 2013 after hitting 27 home runs in 139 games for Philadelphia. Brown was originally selected by the Phillies in the 20th round of the 2006 amateur draft.
July 26 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Brown went 2 for 4 with a homer and three RBIs in Friday's win over Arizona.
Analysis: Despite his big day, Brown is still hitting just .194 at home.
June 27 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Brown wasn't in the starting lineup for the second straight night Friday when the Phillies opened a four-game series against Atlanta.
Analysis: Brown was batting .218 with five homers and 38 RBIs entering the weekend. The addition of three-time All-Star Grady Sizemore, who signed a minor-league deal earlier this week, could mean Brown might losing his starting job soon.
May 18 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET19:36 GMT3:36 12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST3:06 PM VEN23:36 UAE2:36 PM CT-Brown went 2 for 5 with a home run, double and five RBIs to lead the Phillies to a 12-1 win over Cincinnati on Saturday.
Analysis: Brown had gone 6 for 53 (.113) with no homers, two doubles and five RBIs over his previous 14 games.
Apr. 15 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Brown hit his first home run Monday against the Braves.
Analysis: Brown's power numbers aren't going to impress anyone - he's slugging just .413 - though he owns a very good .385 on-base percentage and still has eight RBIs in 13 games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Phi 35 62 8 13 3 0 2 13 5 24 2 1 .210 .257 .355
2011 Phi 56 184 28 45 10 1 5 19 25 35 3 1 .245 .333 .391
2012 Phi 56 187 21 44 11 2 5 26 21 34 0 0 .235 .316 .396
2013 Phi 139 496 65 135 21 4 27 83 39 97 8 3 .272 .324 .494
2014 Phi 144 473 47 111 22 1 10 63 34 91 7 1 .235 .285 .349
Career 430 1402 169 348 67 8 49 204 124 281 20 6 .248 .308 .412

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Phi Total 3 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 3 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.