MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
Chris Carter
AVG HR RBI
.222 41 94
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-4 / 245 NFBC ADP: 305.33
Position: 1BBorn: 12/18/1986 Birthplace: Redwood City, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 15th Round by White Sox (2005)


Latest News
Oct. 1 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Carter hit a tiebreaking home run with two outs in the top of the 10th inning, leading the Milwaukee Brewers to a 4-3 victory over the Colorado Rockies on Saturday night.
Analysis: Carter's 41 homers are obviously a career high, along with his 94 RBIs. He's gone deep seven times in the last 13 games.
Oct. 1 10:05 AM PT11:05 AM MT12:05 PM CT1:05 PM ET13:05 ET17:05 GMT1:05 10:05 AM MST12:05 PM EST12:35 PM VEN21:05 UAE12:05 PM CT-Carter hit his 40th homer in Friday's 4-1 loss to the Rockies.
Analysis: Carter, who has homered four times in the last eight games, joined five others with 40-homer seasons for the Brewers. Richie Sexson and Prince Fielder each did it twice. Gorman Thomas, Ben Oglivie, and Ryan Braun also reached the milestone.
Sep. 28 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Carter reached base four times Tuesday night, including a two-run homer.
Analysis: Carter had two hits after going 0 for 11 in his previous three games. His 39 homers are two better than his previous career high. He has hit five in his last 10 games.
Sep. 24 10:06 AM PT11:06 AM MT12:06 PM CT1:06 PM ET13:06 ET17:06 GMT1:06 10:06 AM MST12:06 PM EST12:36 PM VEN21:06 UAE12:06 PM CT-Carter hit his 38th home run of the season, a career high, among his two hits in a 5-4 win over the Reds on Friday.
Analysis: A true three-outcome player, that's been more evident than ever in the past seven games. Carter has four homers among his seven hits in 28 at-bats and he's struck out 13 times.
Sep. 23 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Carter hit his 37th home run, matching his career high, to help the Brewers avoid another sweep at Miller Park by the Pirates with a 3-1 win Thursday night.
Analysis: Carter has now smacked three homers in his last five games and four of his six hits in the last nine games have left the park. The Brewers begin a series with the Reds on Friday, and Carter is batting .167 with two homers in 16 games against them this season.
Sep. 19 9:47 AM PT10:47 AM MT11:47 AM CT12:47 PM ET12:47 ET16:47 GMT0:47 9:47 AM MST11:47 AM EST12:17 PM VEN20:47 UAE11:47 AM CT-Carter homered and Martin Maldonado and pitcher Wily Peralta (7-10) added RBI singles on Sunday for the Brewers, who took three of four games from the Cubs.
Analysis: Carter hit his 36th home run, a solo shot, off Felix Pena in the eighth.
Sep. 17 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-Carter hit a grand slam as the Brewers routed the Cubs 11-3 on Saturday afternoon.
Analysis: Carter is batting .141 with four extra-base hits in 18 games against the Cubs this season but found success against MLB ERA-leader Kyle Hendricks, Sunday's scheduled starter. He is 3 for 6 with a homer and double in their matchups.
Sep. 5 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Carter homered for the third straight game Monday in a 7-2 loss to the Cubs.
Analysis: Carter is 7 for 13 with three home runs and seven RBIs in his last three games. He has 33 homers this season and 123 since the start of 2013 to put him seventh in the majors during that span.
Sep. 4 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Carter contributed a three-run homer and a double to Sunday's 10-0 rout of Pittsburgh.
Analysis: The power-hitting first baseman is swinging a very hot bat right now, having gone 4 for 5 with a homer and three RBIs in Saturday's game. Carter, up to 32 homers for the season, gets a tougher matchup when the Cubs' Kyle Hendricks opposes the Brewers at Miller Park on Monday.
Sep. 3 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Carter had four hits, including his 31st homer of the season, and the Brewers beat Pittsburgh 7-4 on Saturday night to extend the Pirates' losing streak to five games.
Analysis: Carter had gone hitless in 10 at-bats in his previous three games.
Sep. 1 10:34 AM PT11:34 AM MT12:34 PM CT1:34 PM ET13:34 ET17:34 GMT1:34 10:34 AM MST12:34 PM EST1:04 PM VEN21:34 UAE12:34 PM CT-Carter went hitless for a third consecutive game Wednesday.
Analysis: The slugger remains stuck on 30 home runs, going nine straight games without one while batting .167 with 14 strikeouts.
Aug. 24 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Carter doubled and drove in a run Wednesday.
Analysis: He's 6 for 18 with three homers, two doubles, five RBIs, five walks and five runs scored over his last six games.
Aug. 22 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Carter belted his 30th home run in Monday's 4-2 win over the Rockies.
Analysis: Carter is hitting just .224 on the season, but he's 5 for 12 with three homers in his last four games.
Aug. 22 9:32 AM PT10:32 AM MT11:32 AM CT12:32 PM ET12:32 ET16:32 GMT0:32 9:32 AM MST11:32 AM EST12:02 PM VEN20:32 UAE11:32 AM CT-Carter helped key Milwaukee's 7-6 comeback win Sunday at Seattle by hitting a game-tying two-run homer in the top of the ninth inning.
Analysis: Carter is up to 29 homers and 69 RBIs for the season. As long as he keeps his place in the lineup, owners can expect good power production offset by a low batting average.
Aug. 20 10:48 AM PT11:48 AM MT12:48 PM CT1:48 PM ET13:48 ET17:48 GMT1:48 10:48 AM MST12:48 PM EST1:18 PM VEN21:48 UAE12:48 PM CT-Carter was 2 for 4 with his 28th home run Friday, a 465-foot blast which was the longest in Safeco Field history.
Analysis: Carter, who had gone seven straight games without an RBI, has a .422 OBP in his last 11.
Aug. 15 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Carter went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Brewers avoided a sweep with a 7-3 win over the Reds.
Analysis: In his last six games, Carter is 7 for 21 with two homers, two doubles, three walks and five RBIs. The Brewers begin a four-game series at Wrigley Field with a doubleheader on Tuesday, and Carter is batting .125 with 18 strikeouts and 24 men left on base in eight games against the Cubs this season.
Aug. 11 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Carter drilled his 27th home run in Thursday's 11-3 win over the Braves.
Analysis: Carter could be beginning a home run surge after going deep in each of the last two games.
Aug. 2 10:47 AM PT11:47 AM MT12:47 PM CT1:47 PM ET13:47 ET17:47 GMT1:47 10:47 AM MST12:47 PM EST1:17 PM VEN21:47 UAE12:47 PM CT-Carter hit his 25th home run of the season, surpassing his total from 2015, in Monday's loss to San Diego.
Analysis: Carter has gone deep in three of his last four games. Only seven of his home runs this season have come on the road.
Aug. 1 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Carter homered for the second time in three games Sunday to give him 24 on the season.
Analysis: Carter, who hit 24 homers for the Astros last season, went 15 games without one prior to last weekend.
July 30 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE2:40 PM CT-Carter hit his 23rd home run of the season Friday, a two-run shot that lifted Milwaukee to a 3-1 win over Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Carter halted a season-worst, 15-game home run drought. His 17 home runs at home are the most in the majors.
July 9 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Carter homered twice Friday.
Analysis: He had just two homers in his previous 17 games.
June 27 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET12:29 ET16:29 GMT0:29 9:29 AM MST11:29 AM EST11:59 AM VEN20:29 UAE11:29 AM CT-Carter capped a strong three-game series against the Nationals by going 2 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: Carter went 5 for 10 with a homer and three RBIs during the series.
June 17 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Carter homered, doubled and drove in two runs in Thursday's victory over the Dodgers.
Analysis: Carter's 18 home runs are two off the major league lead
June 7 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Carter homered twice in Tuesday's win over Oakland.
Analysis: Carter, who connected for a two-run shot and a three-run blast, has five hits in his last 18 at-bats - three are home runs.
May 21 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Carter socked a two-run homer in Friday's loss to the Mets.
Analysis: Three of the slugger's 13 homers have come over a five-game stretch in which he's 6 for 20 with seven RBIs.
May 16 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Carter snapped a lengthy slump Sunday by going 3 for 4 with a home run and a double in a win over San Diego.
Analysis: Carter, batting .254 with 11 homers, was 0 for 22 in his previous seven games.
May 6 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Carter hit his 10th home run in Thursday's loss at Cincinnati.
Analysis: The first baseman now has five homers and seven RBIs over a five-game tear in which he's hitting .333 and quickly gaining fantasy supporters.
May 4 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Carter hit two long home runs and drove in three as the Milwaukee Brewers rallied from an early four-run deficit to beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Carter has four of his nine home runs in his last three games.
May 2 8:04 AM PT9:04 AM MT10:04 AM CT11:04 AM ET11:04 ET15:04 GMT23:04 8:04 AM MST10:04 AM EST10:34 AM VEN19:04 UAE10:04 AM CT-Carter busted out of a three-game hitless stretch on Sunday by going 3 for 5 with two home runs and three RBIs Sunday.
Analysis: A career .217 hitter, Carter is off to a good start with Milwaukee after signing with the team in the offseason as a free agent. He raised his average to .278, with a team-high seven homers and 18 RBIs.
Apr. 25 12:21 PM PT1:21 PM MT2:21 PM CT3:21 PM ET15:21 ET19:21 GMT3:21 12:21 PM MST2:21 PM EST2:51 PM VEN23:21 UAE2:21 PM CT-Carter was 2 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: Carter was 6 for 11 with a jack in the weekend set.
Apr. 21 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Carter homered, doubled and knocked in three runs in Wednesday's 10-5 win over the Twins.
Analysis: Carter is having a good time at Miller Park so far. He's batting .280 with three home runs and eight RBIs in seven home games.
Apr. 12 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Carter went 1 for 3 with a solo home run on Monday.
Analysis: He has homered in three of the last five games.
Apr. 7 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Carter cracked his first home run in a Brewers' uniform in Wednesday's 4-3 win over the Giants.
Analysis: Carter doesn't hit for much average, but totaled 90 home runs over his previous three seasons with the Astros.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Oak 24 70 8 13 1 0 3 7 7 21 1 0 .186 .256 .329
2011 Oak 15 44 2 6 0 0 0 0 2 20 0 0 .136 .174 .136
2012 Oak 67 218 38 52 12 0 16 39 39 83 0 0 .239 .350 .514
2013 Hou 148 506 64 113 24 2 29 82 70 212 2 0 .223 .320 .451
2014 Hou 145 507 68 115 21 1 37 88 56 182 5 2 .227 .308 .491
2015 Hou 129 391 50 78 17 0 24 64 57 151 1 2 .199 .307 .427
2016 Mil 160 549 84 122 27 1 41 94 76 206 3 1 .222 .321 .499
Career 688 2285 314 499 102 4 150 374 307 875 12 5 .218 .314 .463

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou Total 6 17 3 5 1 0 1 1 3 7 0 0 .294 .400 .529
    WC 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
    LDS 5 17 3 5 1 0 1 1 0 7 0 0 .294 .294 .529
Career 6 17 3 5 1 0 1 1 3 7 0 0 .294 .400 .529


w10 © 2016 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.