MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Starlin Castro
AVG HR RBI
.271 3 24
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 190 NFBC ADP: 106.65
Position: SSBorn: 3/24/1990 Birthplace: Monte Cristi, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 22 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Castro was 3 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs in Tuesday's win in Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Castro is 9 for 19 in with six RBIs in his last four games.
Apr. 12 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Castro had three hits, including a solo homer, and drove in two runs in a 9-5 win in Colorado on Saturday.
Analysis: The Chicago Cubs shortstop is 6 for 16 with three RBIs in his first four games this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 ChC 125 463 53 139 31 5 3 41 29 71 10 8 .300 .347 .408
2011 ChC 158 674 91 207 36 9 10 66 35 96 22 9 .307 .341 .432
2012 ChC 162 646 78 183 29 12 14 78 36 100 25 13 .283 .323 .430
2013 ChC 161 666 59 163 34 2 10 44 30 129 9 6 .245 .284 .347
2014 ChC 134 528 58 154 33 1 14 65 35 100 4 4 .292 .339 .438
2015 ChC 43 177 16 48 4 0 3 24 7 36 4 3 .271 .301 .345
Career 783 3154 355 894 167 29 54 318 172 532 74 43 .283 .324 .406


w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.