YES Network.com

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Madison Bumgarner
ERA W-L K
2.98 18-10 219
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 235 NFBC ADP: 43.61
Position: SPBorn: 8/1/1989 Birthplace: Hickory, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 28 12:10 PM PT1:10 PM MT2:10 PM CT3:10 PM ET15:10 ET19:10 GMT3:10 12:10 PM MST2:10 PM EST2:40 PM VEN23:10 UAE2:10 PM CT-Giants manager Bruce Bochy has announced the worst-kept secret in San Francisco's clubhouse - Bumgarner will start Wednesday's wild-card game against Pittsburgh or St. Louis.
Analysis: Bumgarner was 18-10 with a 2.98 ERA this season. He has a 3-2 record with a 3.79 ERA in six postseason starts, all during San Francisco's runs to the 2010 and 2012 World Series titles.
Sep. 24 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Bumgarner lost for the first time in eight starts Tuesday, surrendering four runs over 7 1-3 innings in a 4-2 defeat to the Dodgers.
Analysis: Bumgarner - who hit his fourth home run of the season - had been 5-0 with a 1.88 ERA in his previous seven starts.
Sep. 13 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Bumgarner allowed three hits with nine strikeouts over seven innings in Friday's 9-0 win over the Dodgers.
Analysis: The left-hander is 5-0 with a 1.71 ERA with 50 strikeouts in his last six starts.
Aug. 27 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Bumgarner threw a one-hitter with a career high-matching 13 strikeouts Tuesday in a 3-0 win over Colorado.
Analysis: The left-hander reached 15 wins and has now fired complete games in three of his last five starts with a pair of shutouts. He's 3-1 with a 1.58 ERA and .152 opponents' batting average in five August starts and has fanned 49 batters over the 40-inning span.
Aug. 4 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Bumgarner won for the fourth time in five starts with his second complete game of the season in a 9-0 win over the Mets on Sunday.
Analysis: Bumgarner continues to be tough on the road, where he's 9-2 with a 1.58 ERA in 13 outings this season.
July 29 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Bumgarner pitched like a bum on Monday.
Analysis: Bumgarner gave up five runs and six hits in four innings. He had allowed one run in 14 innings since the All-Star break and was coming off his best start of the season. He faces the Mets next.
July 24 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Bumgarner won his third straight start in Wednesday's 3-1 victory at Philadelphia.
Analysis: Bumgarner has limited his last two opponents to one run in 14 innings after posting a 7.03 ERA over his previous four games.
July 19 11:17 AM PT12:17 PM MT1:17 PM CT2:17 PM ET14:17 ET18:17 GMT2:17 11:17 AM MST1:17 PM EST1:47 PM VEN22:17 UAE1:17 PM CT-Bumgarner cruised to his 11th win Friday.
Analysis: Bumgarner allowed one run in six innings in a laugher ahead of next week's outing against the lowly Phillies.
July 14 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Bumgarner turned in another shaky outing but more than made up for it with his bat in Sunday's 8-4 win over Arizona.
Analysis: Bumgarner went 2 for 3 with a grand slam, giving him a major league-leading 12 RBIs among pitchers. The left-hander, though, allowed four runs and 10 hits over 6 1-3 innings, giving him a 7.03 ERA in his last four starts.
July 9 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Bumgarner lost his third straight start in Tuesday's 6-1 defeat at Oakland, surrendering season highs of six runs and 10 hits over seven innings.
Analysis: Bumgarner has been awful in losing his last three starts, surrendering 15 earned runs in 18 innings.
July 4 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Bumgarner had another tough outing Thursday, allowing five runs - four earned - and six hits over five innings of a 7-2 loss to St. Louis.
Analysis: Bumgarner owns an unimpressive 4.50 ERA over his last four games.
June 28 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET20:55 ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST7:55 PM EST8:25 PM VEN4:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Bumgarner took his fifth loss of the season Friday against Cincinnati, yielding a season-worst five earned runs along with nine hits over six innings in the 6-2 defeat.
Analysis: Bumgarner continues to struggle at home, going 3-4 with a 4.94 ERA in eight starts there, but he's 6-1 with a 1.32 ERA in nine road outings.
June 23 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Bumgarner dominated again Sunday.
Analysis: Bumgarner pitched into the ninth inning in a dominant performance as he allowed two hits. He was charged with an unearned run to go along with seven strikeouts and two walks. The lefty has won five straight on the road but his next start is back home against the Reds.
June 6 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Bumgarner earned another victory Thursday against Cincinnati, allowing a run and three hits over eight innings.
Analysis: The left-hander is 6-0 with a 1.91 ERA and .188 opponent batting average in his last seven starts.
May 31 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Bumgarner allowed three hits over seven shutout innings in a 9-4 win over St. Louis on Friday.
Analysis: Bumgarner is 5-0 with a 2.08 ERA with 48 strikeouts in his last six starts.
May 10 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Bumgarner scattered four hits and struck out over eight innings in Friday's 3-1 road win over the Dodgers.
Analysis: Bumgarner is now 3-1 with a 1.39 ERA over five road starts. In contrast, he's gone 1-2 with a 5.87 ERA at home.
May 5 11:04 AM PT12:04 PM MT1:04 PM CT2:04 PM ET14:04 ET18:04 GMT2:04 11:04 AM MST1:04 PM EST1:34 PM VEN22:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Bumgarner allowed one unearned run and fanned nine over six innings in Sunday's 4-1 win at Atlanta.
Analysis: Bumgarner, who had dropped each of his previous three starts, is now 3-3 with a solid 3.18 ERA. His 1.56 WHIP, though, leaves much to be desired.
Apr. 18 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Bumgarner fell to 2-1 on Thursday after allowing two runs and six hits over just 4 2-3 innings against the Dodgers.
Analysis: Bumgarner still owns a solid ERA at 3.48 and his 26 strikeouts through 20 2-3 innings surely has fantasy owners happy.
Apr. 12 11:00 AM PT12:00 PM MT1:00 PM CT2:00 PM ET14:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 AM MST1:00 PM EST1:30 PM VEN22:00 UAE1:00 PM CT-Bumgarner hit a grand slam and drove in a career-high five runs to overcome a shaky outing on the mound, sending the San Francisco Giants to a 6-5 victory over the Colorado Rockies on Friday night.
Analysis: Bumgarner hit a sacrifice fly off starter Jorge De La Rosa in the third inning, then connected for a towering home run in the fourth. It was Bumgarner's third career homer and only the second grand slam by a Giants pitcher since the team relocated from New York to San Francisco in 1958. Shawn Estes did it against Montreal on May 24, 2000. Bumgarner (2-0) gave up four runs in six erratic innings, ending a streak of 21 consecutive starts in which he allowed three earned runs or fewer.
Apr. 6 11:34 AM PT12:34 PM MT1:34 PM CT2:34 PM ET14:34 ET18:34 GMT2:34 11:34 AM MST1:34 PM EST2:04 PM VEN22:34 UAE1:34 PM CT-Bumgarner struck out 10 while working into the seventh inning and the San Francisco Giants beat Los Angeles 7-2 on Saturday.
Analysis: Bumgarner (1-0, 1.74 ERA) was charged with two runs and eight hits in 6 1-3 innings.
Apr. 1 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Bumgarner lasted four innings in Monday's 9-8 win at Arizona.
Analysis: Bumgarner allowed four unearned runs and six hits so shoddy defense cost him although his ERA is 0.00.
Mar. 15 11:59 PM PT12:59 AM MT1:59 AM CT2:59 AM ET2:59 ET6:59 GMT14:59 11:59 PM MST1:59 AM EST2:29 AM VEN10:59 UAE12:59 AM CT-Bumgarner pitched five stellar innings, pacing the San Francisco Giants to a 4-0 victory over a Colorado Rockies split-squad on Friday.
Analysis: Bumgarner, a left-hander, gave up two hits, walked one and struck out four. He is manager Bruce Bochy's choice to start at Arizona in the regular-season opener on March 31.
Feb. 25 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Bumgarner has been selected the San Francisco Giants' opening day starter. Manager Bruce Bochy made the announcement Tuesday at spring training that Bumgarner would pitch March 31 at Arizona.
Analysis: This marks Bumgarner's first opening day start. He was the only member of the San Francisco rotation with a winning record last season at 13-9 with a 2.77 ERA in 31 starts and 201 1-3 innings. He made his first NL All-Star team. Matt Cain went Game 1 last season, when the Giants wound up missing the playoffs a year after winning their second World Series title in three years.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.