YES Network.com

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Ian Desmond
AVG HR RBI
.255 24 91
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215 NFBC ADP: 33.53
Position: SSBorn: 9/20/1985 Birthplace: Sarasota, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Expos (2004)


Latest News
Sep. 14 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Desmond went 3 for 4 with three RBIs in Saturday's 10-3 win at Citi Field.
Analysis: Desmond had been 9 for 50 (.180) with two RBIs over his previous 12 games.
Aug. 20 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Desmond went 3 for 4 with four RBIs in Tuesday's win over Arizona.
Analysis: Desmond is batting .375 with eight RBIs over nine games.
July 22 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Desmond went 5 for 5 with a two-run homer and three runs scored in Monday's 7-2 win at Colorado.
Analysis: Desmond has hit safely in eight straight and 12 of 13, batting .385 with three homers and 13 RBIs.
July 6 10:45 AM PT11:45 AM MT12:45 PM CT1:45 PM ET13:45 ET17:45 GMT1:45 10:45 AM MST12:45 PM EST1:15 PM VEN21:45 UAE12:45 PM CT-Desmond helped the Nationals rough up the Chicago Cubs in a 13-0 victory.
Analysis: Desmond was 2 for 4 with two RBIs. He has driven in seven in his last five games.
July 3 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Desmond was 2 for 4 with his team-leading 15th home run in Wednesday's win over Colorado.
Analysis: Desmond looks to be on track to surpass his career-high mark of 25 homers in 2012, though his .236 batting average is a personal worst.
June 10 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Desmond went 3 for 5 with five RBIs in Monday's win over San Francisco.
Analysis: After slumping at the end of May and beginning of June, Desmond has nine RBIs in three games.
May 23 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Desmond hit his eighth home run in Thursday's loss to Pittsburgh.
Analysis: He's hit four in his last 10 games after needing 37 games to connect on his first four.
Apr. 27 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Desmond had three hits as the Washington Nationals shut out the San Diego Padres 4-0.
Analysis: Desmond is 6 for 14 in the series entering Sunday.
Apr. 11 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Desmond hit his second career grand slam to lead the Washington Nationals to a 7-1 win over Miami on Thursday and a three-game sweep.
Analysis: Desmond has a team-best three homers and eight RBIs for Washington this season. He's batting .318 (7 for 22) with two home runs and six RBIs in his last six games.

126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.