YES Network.com

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Buster Posey
AVG HR RBI
.311 20 85
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215 NFBC ADP: 43.71
Position: CBorn: 3/27/1987 Birthplace: Leesburg, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 13 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Posey continued his tear Friday, going 2 for 4 with a double in a 9-0 win over the Dodgers.
Analysis: Posey is hitting a ridiculous .464 with seven homers and 25 RBIs in his last 20 games.
Aug. 22 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Posey went 4 for 4 with a home run and two doubles in Thursday's win over the Cubs.
Analysis: He had been 6 for 35 over his previous eight games.
Aug. 20 5:09 PM PT6:09 PM MT7:09 PM CT8:09 PM ET20:09 ET0:09 GMT8:09 5:09 PM MST7:09 PM EST7:39 PM VEN4:09 UAE (+1)7:09 PM CT-Posey was out of the lineup Wednesday night for the Giants' game against the Cubs with soreness in his left hip.
Analysis: Giants manager Bruce Bochy likened it to an unscheduled day off and expected Posey to be back behind the plate Thursday.
Aug. 14 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Posey went 2 for 4 with a triple and an RBI in Wednesday's 7-1 win over the Chicago White Sox.
Analysis: Posey could be starting a positive stretch after going 5 for 28 in his previous eight contests.
Aug. 4 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Posey was 4 for 5 and hit his 13th home run of the season in a 9-0 win over the Mets on Sunday.
Analysis: Posey owns a .985 OPS over his last 16 games with 11 RBIs.
July 28 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Posey hit his 12th home run in Sunday's 4-3 loss to the Dodgers.
Analysis: Posey is batting .310 over his last 11 games with 12 RBIs.
July 23 11:57 AM PT12:57 PM MT1:57 PM CT2:57 PM ET14:57 ET18:57 GMT2:57 11:57 AM MST1:57 PM EST2:27 PM VEN22:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Posey was 4 for 7 with his 11th homer of the season in the Giants' 9-6 win at the Philles in 14 innings on Tuesday.
Analysis: Posey is 11 for 28 (.393) with 11 RBIs over his last six games.
July 21 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Posey showed some fantasy skills Sunday.
Analysis: Posey went 2 for 3 with two RBIs. He's hitting .336 on the road.
July 19 11:13 AM PT12:13 PM MT1:13 PM CT2:13 PM ET14:13 ET18:13 GMT2:13 11:13 AM MST1:13 PM EST1:43 PM VEN22:13 UAE1:13 PM CT-Posey rocked the fantasy world Friday.
Analysis: Posey had three of San Francisco's 13 hits with two RBIs and two runs scored.
July 14 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Posey hit a grand slam in Sunday's 8-4 win over Arizona.
Analysis: Posey has collected just three RBIs in his previous 14 games. He's hitting .154 in his last 10.
June 26 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Posey put together his first four-hit game of the season Wednesday, recording three singles and his 10th double with two RBIs against the Padres.
Analysis: Posey is batting .457 with 10 RBIs over his last 10 games.
June 15 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Posey was lifted for a pinch hitter in the bottom of the fourth inning in San Francisco's game against the Colorado Rockies on Sunday after taking a foul tip to the face mask.
Analysis: Posey took a ball off his mask during the top of the inning, which required a visit from the team trainer and Giants manager Bruce Bochy.
June 7 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Posey went 3 for 4 with his eighth home run and two RBIs in Friday's 4-2 home win over the Mets.
Analysis: Posey is showing signs of improvement, going 9 for 22 with four RBIs in five games this month.
June 2 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Posey went 3 for 5 with an RBI in an 8-0 win at St. Louis on Sunday.
Analysis: Posey had been 5 for 45 with 10 strikeouts over his previous 12 games.
May 12 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Posey was 3 for 4 with his 18th RBI Saturday against the Dodgers.
Analysis: Posey owns a .518 on-base percentage over his last 13 games.
May 6 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET12:29 ET16:29 GMT0:29 9:29 AM MST11:29 AM EST11:59 AM VEN20:29 UAE11:29 AM CT-Posey had three hits, three runs scored and two RBIs Monday.
Analysis: Posey forced extra innings when his RBI single in the ninth off Mark Melancon tied it at 10. He got a day off from catching and played first base.
May 4 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Posey went 2 for 4 with a homer in Saturday's 3-1 win at Atlanta.
Analysis: Posey is 10 for 26 with three homers over the last seven games.
Apr. 27 12:12 PM PT1:12 PM MT2:12 PM CT3:12 PM ET15:12 ET19:12 GMT3:12 12:12 PM MST2:12 PM EST2:42 PM VEN23:12 UAE2:12 PM CT-Posey surprisingly homered Saturday.
Analysis: Posey is batting .103 (4 for 39) over his last 13 games.
Apr. 21 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Posey hit his fourth homer Sunday against the Padres.
Analysis: It's been a rough week-plus for Posey, who is 2 for 26 (.077) over his last eight games after batting .351 through his first 10 contests.
Apr. 3 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Posey went 2 for 4 with in Wednesday's 2-0 win at Arizona.
Analysis: Posey is now batting .417 through the first three games of the season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 SF 7 17 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .118 .118 .118
2010 SF 108 406 58 124 23 2 18 67 30 55 0 2 .305 .357 .505
2011 SF 45 162 17 46 5 0 4 21 18 30 3 0 .284 .368 .389
2012 SF 148 530 78 178 39 1 24 103 69 96 1 1 .336 .408 .549
2013 SF 148 520 61 153 34 1 15 72 60 70 2 1 .294 .371 .450
2014 SF 137 512 68 159 27 2 20 85 44 64 0 1 .311 .362 .488
Career 593 2147 283 662 128 6 81 348 221 319 6 5 .308 .374 .487

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 SF Total 15 59 6 17 3 0 1 5 6 18 1 0 .288 .354 .390
    LDS 4 16 3 6 1 0 0 0 2 5 1 0 .375 .444 .438
    LCS 6 23 1 5 2 0 0 3 3 7 0 0 .217 .308 .304
    WS 5 20 2 6 0 0 1 2 1 6 0 0 .300 .333 .450
2012 SF Total 16 60 5 12 0 0 3 9 8 15 0 0 .200 .294 .350
    LDS 5 19 3 4 0 0 2 5 3 4 0 0 .211 .318 .526
    LCS 7 26 1 4 0 0 0 1 4 6 0 0 .154 .267 .154
    WS 4 15 1 4 0 0 1 3 1 5 0 0 .267 .313 .467
Career 31 119 11 29 3 0 4 14 14 33 1 0 .244 .323 .370


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.