MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Michael Saunders
AVG HR RBI
.289 15 34
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 228 NFBC ADP: 387.34
Position: LFBorn: 11/19/1986 Birthplace: Victoria, Canada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 11th Round by Mariners (2004)


Latest News
June 17 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Saunders set career highs with three homers and eight RBIs on Friday in Toronto's 13-3 rout of the Orioles.
Analysis: Saunders raised his home run total for the season to 15, second-most in his career behind the 19 he hit for Seattle in 2012. In eight games against Baltimore this season, Saunders is 18 for 33 with five home runs and 12 RBIs.
June 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Saunders was held out of Wednesday's lineup a day after he left in the third inning because of tightness in his right hamstring.
Analysis: Saunders has been a hot hitter for the Jays, going 12 for 26 with two homers in his last nine games.
June 14 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Saunders left in the third inning of Tuesday's win over the Phillies due to tightness in his right hamstring and is listed as day to day.
Analysis: It's unclear if the game being a blowout at the time had anything to do with the decision to remove him. Saunders has played through hamstring problems for most of the season, missing three games in late April but avoiding the disabled list.
June 12 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Saunders went 3 for 4 with a home run and a double in Saturday's 11-6 win.
Analysis: Saunders has gone 6 for 12 with two home runs, two doubles and four RBIs in his last three games.
May 26 10:58 AM PT11:58 AM MT12:58 PM CT1:58 PM ET13:58 ET17:58 GMT1:58 10:58 AM MST12:58 PM EST1:28 PM VEN21:58 UAE12:58 PM CT-Saunders continued his recent power surge with a two-run homer in Wednesday's win over the Yankees.
Analysis: Five of Saunders' nine home runs have come in the last seven games and he's hitting an impressive .351 over his last 14.
May 21 11:39 AM PT12:39 PM MT1:39 PM CT2:39 PM ET14:39 ET18:39 GMT2:39 11:39 AM MST1:39 PM EST2:09 PM VEN22:39 UAE1:39 PM CT-Saunders was 3 for 5 with a dinger Friday.
Analysis: Saunders boasts a surprising career-high .931 OPS.
May 16 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Saunders had another multihit game and drove in a run in a 7-6 loss to Texas on Sunday.
Analysis: Saunders went 2 for 5 for his fifth consecutive multihit performance. The Toronto outfielder is 11 for 22 in that stretch and has an eight-game hit streak.
May 15 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Saunders registered his fourth consecutive multihit game in a loss to Texas on Saturday.
Analysis: Saunders, ninth in the AL with a .325 average, is 9 for 17 (.529) during his streak and went 2 for 5 on Saturday. He's also hitting .444 in a seven-game hit streak and has reached base in 14 consecutive contests.
May 12 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Saunders hit a game-tying solo homer in the ninth inning and finished 2 for 4 Wednesday at San Francisco.
Analysis: The Toronto outfielder raised his season average to .315 after going 6 for 11 in the series.
May 11 11:00 AM PT12:00 PM MT1:00 PM CT2:00 PM ET14:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 AM MST1:00 PM EST1:30 PM VEN22:00 UAE1:00 PM CT-Saunders had three hits - including his first triple of the season - in a 4-0 victory in San Francisco on Tuesday.
Analysis: Saunders, now batting .308, was 6 for 29 (.207) in his previous nine games.
Apr. 30 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Saunders belted a pair of solo homers in Friday's win at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Saunders has now homered three times in four games and he's batting .400 over his last seven. He's hitting .324 so far this season.
Apr. 26 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Saunders stayed hot with three hits, including a two-run homer, in Monday's loss to the White Sox.
Analysis: Saunders has four straight multi-hit games and is batting .423 over a six-game hitting streak.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Sea 46 122 13 27 1 3 0 4 6 40 4 1 .221 .258 .279
2010 Sea 100 289 29 61 11 2 10 33 35 84 6 3 .211 .295 .367
2011 Sea 58 161 16 24 5 0 2 8 12 56 6 2 .149 .207 .217
2012 Sea 139 507 71 125 31 3 19 57 43 132 21 4 .247 .306 .432
2013 Sea 132 406 59 96 23 3 12 46 54 118 13 5 .236 .323 .397
2014 Sea 78 231 38 63 11 3 8 34 26 59 4 5 .273 .341 .450
2015 Tor 9 31 2 6 0 0 0 3 5 10 0 0 .194 .306 .194
2016 Tor 72 263 41 76 20 2 15 34 27 79 0 2 .289 .364 .551
Career 634 2010 269 478 102 16 66 219 208 578 54 22 .238 .309 .403


w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.