YES Network.com

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Chris Tillman
ERA W-L K
3.34 13-6 150
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-5 / 210 NFBC ADP: 230.95
Position: SPBorn: 4/15/1988 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Mariners (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 27 11:50 AM PT12:50 PM MT1:50 PM CT2:50 PM ET14:50 ET18:50 GMT2:50 11:50 AM MST1:50 PM EST2:20 PM VEN22:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Tillman lost for the first time in 16 road starts, preventing him from becoming the first pitcher since Daisuke Matsuzaka in 2008 to complete a season without losing away from home.
Analysis: Tillman came in 8-0 with a 4.19 ERA in his 15 previous road start. Tillman, who's expected to start Baltimore's division series opener next Thursday, allowed four runs and a career-high 11 hits, walked none and struck out five.
Sep. 23 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Baltimore says Tillman will pitch its playoff opener next week. Manager Buck Showalter made the announcement before the AL East leaders played the New York Yankees on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Tillman is 13-5 with a 3.26 ERA. He has given up three runs or fewer in his last 20 starts. The Orioles will open the best-of-five AL division series a week from Thursday at Camden Yards. It's still not known which team they'll face - it will either be the AL Central champion or the wild-card winner.
Sep. 21 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Tillman limited Boston to two runs over seven innings in Saturday's 7-2 victory, notching his 13th win of the season.
Analysis: Tillman is 6-0 with a 1.79 ERA over his last 10 starts.
Aug. 26 8:19 AM PT9:19 AM MT10:19 AM CT11:19 AM ET11:19 ET15:19 GMT23:19 8:19 AM MST10:19 AM EST10:49 AM VEN19:19 UAE10:19 AM CT-Tillman pitched well again for the Orioles on Monday, allowing an unearned run and three hits over seven innings in a 9-1 win.
Analysis: Tillman is 4-0 with a 1.26 ERA in five August starts - all Baltimore victories.
Aug. 20 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Tillman earned the decision after allowing a run and three hits in eight innings of Tuesday's 5-1 win over the Chicago White Sox.
Analysis: The right-hander is 3-0 with a 2.14 ERA in his last seven starts.
Aug. 4 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Tillman won for the first time in seven starts Sunday, allowing just four hits over seven innings in a 1-0 victory against Seattle.
Analysis: Tillman is 3-1 with a 2.29 ERA over his last nine games, holding opponents to a .209 batting average in that span.
July 24 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Tillman was solid Wednesday.
Analysis: Tillman allowed one run in six innings and faces the Angels next.
July 8 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-Tillman excelled Monday.
Analysis: Tillman did not get a decision. He gave up two runs on five hits, striking out six and walking one and faces the Yanks next.
July 3 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Tillman did not get a decision Wednesday.
Analysis: Tillman yielded four runs in 5 2-3 innings. He faces the local rival Nats next.
June 28 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Tillman finally got enough support to earn his first win in seven home starts this season in the finale of a doubleheader with Tampa Bay on Friday night.
Analysis: Tillman (7-4, 4.18 ERA) gave up one run and four hits over eight innings in a 4-1 victory. He was 0-4 with a 2.78 ERA in his prior six home starts and had received a combined four runs of support.
June 23 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Tillman notched his sixth victory against the Yankees on Sunday, throwing seven innings in an 8-0 win.
Analysis: Tillman owns a 3.25 ERA over his last five starts.
May 17 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Tillman allowed five hits in a complete-game effort to beat Kansas City 4-0 on Friday.
Analysis: After winning 16 games in 2013, Tillman is 4-2 with a 3.34 ERA in his first nine starts this season.
Apr. 24 10:40 AM PT11:40 AM MT12:40 PM CT1:40 PM ET13:40 ET17:40 GMT1:40 10:40 AM MST12:40 PM EST1:10 PM VEN21:40 UAE12:40 PM CT-Tillman allowed season-highs in hits, home runs and earned runs against the Blue Jays.
Analysis: Tillman allowed nine hits, seven runs and three homers, but impressed his manager by going back out after a six-run, 11-batter second inning and working into the sixth. That didn't impress fantasy owners who want to see better results next time vs. the Pirates.
Apr. 19 10:10 AM PT11:10 AM MT12:10 PM CT1:10 PM ET13:10 ET17:10 GMT1:10 10:10 AM MST12:10 PM EST12:40 PM VEN21:10 UAE12:10 PM CT-Tillman labored through five innings Friday, throwing 122 pitches and giving up three earned runs on seven hits and four walks. He struck out five.
Analysis: Tillman moved to 2-1 and faces the Jays next.
Apr. 12 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Tillman was a hard-luck loser Friday against Toronto, yielding three hits and two unearned runs over eight innings. He also struck out six.
Analysis: Tillman has surrendered just two earned runs over 21 1-3 innings through his first three starts.
Apr. 7 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Tillman outpitched Justin Verlander while working into the ninth inning, helping the Baltimore Orioles beat the Detroit Tigers 3-1 Sunday to avoid getting swept.
Analysis: Tillman gave up five hits, including Torii Hunter's solo homer in the fourth. The right-hander was thankful to match a career-high 8 1-3 innings after missing some spots he was targeting. "I know I got away with a couple of pitches," Tillman said.
Mar. 17 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Tillman has been selected by Orioles manager Buck Showalter to start on opening day against the defending champion Boston Red Sox.
Analysis: Tillman went 16-7 with a 3.71 ERA last season and made the AL All-Star team for the first time.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Bal 2 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 65.0 77 40 39 15 24 1 39 1.55 5.40
2010 Bal 2 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 53.2 51 37 35 9 31 1 31 1.53 5.87
2011 Bal 3 5 0 - 0 13 13 0 62.0 77 41 38 5 25 0 46 1.65 5.52
2012 Bal 9 3 0 - 0 15 15 0 86.0 66 38 28 12 24 0 66 1.05 2.93
2013 Bal 16 7 0 - 0 33 33 1 206.1 184 87 85 33 68 2 179 1.22 3.71
2014 Bal 13 6 0 - 0 34 34 1 207.1 189 83 77 21 66 1 150 1.23 3.34
Career 45 31 0 - 0 118 118 2 680.1 644 326 302 95 238 5 511 1.30 4.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Bal 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Bal 33 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Bal 34 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 118 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 2188 96 85 90.7 64.22
Curveball 599 79 71 75 17.58
Slider 186 90 81 85.4 5.46
Changeup 434 88 78 82.4 12.74

127 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.