YES Network.com

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Dayan Viciedo
AVG HR RBI
.333 0 4
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 5-11 / 240 NFBC ADP: 325.06
Position: LFBorn: 3/10/1989 Birthplace: Remedios, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by White Sox (2008)


Latest News
Jan. 13 12:05 PM PT1:05 PM MT2:05 PM CT3:05 PM ET15:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 CST1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)2:05 PM CT-Viciedo and the Chicago White Sox have agreed to a $2.8 million one-year contract and avoided arbitration.
Analysis: Viciedo, 24, hit .265 with 14 homers and 56 RBIs last year, when he also made $2.8 million in his second full season with the club. He ranked third among AL outfielders with 12 assists. Viciedo is a career .264 hitter with 45 home runs and 153 RBIs over four seasons with the White Sox.
Sep. 18 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 CST3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Viciedo went 3 for 5 with two RBIs to help the White Sox beat Minnesota 4-3 on Tuesday.
Analysis: Viciedo has gone 5 for 9 with four RBIs in the first two games of this series.
Aug. 24 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 CST3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Viciedo had two hits and drove in two runs in the White Sox's 11-5 loss to Texas on Friday night.
Analysis: Viciedo is batting .333 (9 for 27) with 12 RBIs in his last seven games.
Aug. 22 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 CST1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Viciedo hit his second career grand slam to highlight a five-run inning for the White Sox, and Andre Rienzo picked up his first career win for Chicago by shutting down the punchless Kansas City Royals in a 5-2 victory Wednesday night.
Analysis: Viciedo, who also had three hits, has driven in nine runs in his last five games.
Aug. 10 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 CST1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Viciedo has been scratched from Chicago's lineup because of a sore left thumb.
Analysis: Viciedo was pulled before Saturday's game against Minnesota. Blake Tekotte took his place in the outfield. The White Sox also scratched Viciedo on Friday for the opener of a doubleheader against the Twins. He played in the second game. Viciedo is hitless over his last five games and batting .244 with nine home runs this season.
Aug. 5 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 CST6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Viciedo left Monday's game against the New York Yankees because of a jammed left thumb.
Analysis: Viciedo was injured diving for Robinson Cano's single to short left in the first inning. He picked up the ball and nailed Cano trying to take second for the third out. The team said X-rays on Viciedo's thumb were negative and that he's day to day.
July 30 9:18 AM PT10:18 AM MT11:18 AM CT12:18 PM ET12:18 ET16:18 GMT0:18 CST9:18 AM MST11:18 AM EST11:48 AM VEN20:18 UAE11:18 AM CT-Viciedo was 2 for 4 to extend his hitting streak to six games in a 3-2 loss at Cleveland on Monday.
Analysis: Viciedo is 11 for 22 during his streak with two doubles, a triple and a homer.
July 10 12:20 PM PT1:20 PM MT2:20 PM CT3:20 PM ET15:20 ET19:20 GMT3:20 CST12:20 PM MST2:20 PM EST2:50 PM VEN23:20 UAE2:20 PM CT-Viciedo went 3 for 4 with two homers and four RBIs in Tuesday's 11-4 victory over the Tigers.
Analysis: Viciedo had one RBI in his previous 12 games.
June 30 10:37 AM PT11:37 AM MT12:37 PM CT1:37 PM ET13:37 ET17:37 GMT1:37 CST10:37 AM MST12:37 PM EST1:07 PM VEN21:37 UAE12:37 PM CT-Viciedo went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI in Chicago's 4-3 loss to Cleveland on Saturday.
Analysis: Viciedo had been 2 for 16 with one extra-base hit and no RBI over his previous four games.
June 18 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 CST12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Viciedo's bases-loaded triple in a four-run sixth inning helped the White Sox snap a four-game losing streak, defeating Houston 4-2 on Monday.
Analysis: Viciedo has two RBIs in his previous 22 games.
Apr. 20 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 CST12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-The Chicago White Sox have reinstated Viciedo from the 15-day disabled list before their game Friday against the Los Angeles Angels.
Analysis: Viciedo was placed on the DL after he strained his left oblique April 18 at Toronto. Viciedo played four games on a rehab assignment at Charlotte. In 13 games for the White Sox, Viciedo is hitting .229 with two homers.
Apr. 19 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 CST2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-The Chicago White Sox say Viciedo is undergoing treatment for a strained oblique muscle.
Analysis: Viciedo was injured in Thursday's game at Toronto, and the team says he is day to day.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 CWS 38 104 17 32 7 0 5 13 2 25 1 0 .308 .321 .519
2011 CWS 29 102 11 26 3 0 1 6 9 23 1 0 .255 .327 .314
2012 CWS 147 505 64 129 18 1 25 78 28 120 0 2 .255 .300 .444
2013 CWS 124 441 43 117 23 3 14 56 24 98 0 0 .265 .304 .426
2014 CWS 11 33 3 11 4 0 0 4 4 7 0 0 .333 .395 .455
Career 349 1185 138 315 55 4 45 157 67 273 2 2 .266 .309 .433

Postseason


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.