MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Matt Wieters
AVG HR RBI
.283 4 16
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230 NFBC ADP: 174.00
Position: CBorn: 5/21/1986 Birthplace: Charleston, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (2007)


Latest News
May 22 11:24 AM PT12:24 PM MT1:24 PM CT2:24 PM ET14:24 ET18:24 GMT2:24 11:24 AM MST1:24 PM EST1:54 PM VEN22:24 UAE1:24 PM CT-Wieters hit a three-run homer with two outs in the top of the ninth inning to send Baltimore to a 3-1 victory over the Los Angeles Angels on Saturday.
Analysis: Wieters also doubled in the fifth inning to end Matt Shoemaker's perfect game. The Orioles catcher is 9 for 16 (.563) with two homers and three doubles in his past four contests.
May 21 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Wieters recorded his second straight three-hit game in Friday's win over the Angels.
Analysis: Wieters is showing signs of life at the plate following a slow opening month. He's hitting .458 with two home runs and five RBIs over a seven-game stretch that's raised his average to .274.
May 19 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Wieters was 3 for 4 with a jack Wednesday.
Analysis: Wieters is not in Thursday's lineup.
Apr. 20 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Wieters had two hits, including his first home run, in Tuesday's 4-3 loss to the Blue Jays.
Analysis: Wieters has gone 5 for 14 with four RBIs over a four-game hitting streak.
Apr. 9 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Wieters stayed hot with a 2-for-4, two-RBI day on Friday.
Analysis: He has hits and RBIs in each of his first three games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Bal 96 354 35 102 15 1 9 43 28 86 0 0 .288 .340 .412
2010 Bal 130 446 37 111 22 1 11 55 47 94 0 1 .249 .319 .377
2011 Bal 139 500 72 131 28 0 22 68 48 84 1 0 .262 .328 .450
2012 Bal 144 526 67 131 27 1 23 83 60 112 3 0 .249 .329 .435
2013 Bal 148 523 59 123 29 0 22 79 43 104 2 0 .235 .287 .417
2014 Bal 26 104 13 32 5 0 5 18 6 19 0 1 .308 .339 .500
2015 Bal 75 258 24 69 14 1 8 25 21 67 0 0 .267 .319 .422
2016 Bal 28 99 10 28 5 0 4 16 7 25 0 0 .283 .330 .455
Career 786 2810 317 727 145 4 104 387 260 591 6 2 .259 .320 .424

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bal Total 6 24 2 3 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .125 .192 .167
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 5 20 2 3 1 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .150 .227 .200
Career 6 24 2 3 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .125 .192 .167


w10 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.