MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
John Jaso
AVG HR RBI
.303 3 15
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205 NFBC ADP: 516.71
Position: 1BBorn: 9/19/1983 Birthplace: Chula Vista, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 12th Round by Devil Rays (2003)


Latest News
May 20 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Jaso went 3 for 4 with a triple and drove in a run in an 8-2 win over Atlanta on Thursday.
Analysis: Jaso, now batting .301, went 7 for 14 in the four-game series against the Braves.
May 9 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Jaso helped the Pirates top rival St. Louis on Sunday by going 3 for 4 with a go-ahead two-run homer.
Analysis: The Pittsburgh leadoff hitter has homered three times in his last eight games and sports a solid .302 average on the season.
Apr. 22 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Jaso extended his hitting streak to 11 games by going 2 for 4 with a double and RBI on Thursday.
Analysis: He is hitting .429 during the streak.
Apr. 15 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Jaso was 3 for 5 with a double in Thursday's loss to Detroit.
Analysis: Jaso is batting .351 and is 10 for 23 in his last five games.
Apr. 11 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Jaso stayed hot with a 2-for-4 day on Sunday.
Analysis: He has two hits in each of his last two games and is hitless in only one of his first six.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 TB 5 10 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2010 TB 109 339 57 89 18 3 5 44 59 39 4 0 .263 .372 .378
2011 TB 89 246 26 55 15 1 5 27 25 36 1 2 .224 .298 .354
2012 Sea 108 294 41 81 19 2 10 50 56 51 5 0 .276 .394 .456
2013 Oak 70 207 31 56 12 0 3 21 38 45 2 1 .271 .387 .372
2014 Oak 99 307 42 81 18 3 9 40 28 60 2 0 .264 .337 .430
2015 TB 70 185 23 53 17 0 5 22 28 39 1 2 .286 .380 .459
2016 Pit 41 152 20 46 9 2 3 15 16 19 0 1 .303 .371 .447
Career 591 1740 242 463 108 11 40 219 250 291 15 6 .266 .362 .410

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 TB Total 3 10 0 3 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .300 .364 .300
    LDS 3 10 0 3 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .300 .364 .300
2011 TB Total 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 5 14 0 3 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .214 .267 .214


w11 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.