YES Network.com

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Pablo Sandoval
AVG HR RBI
.279 16 73
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 246 NFBC ADP: 145.75
Position: 3BBorn: 8/11/1986 Birthplace: Puerto Cabello, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Giants (2003)


Latest News
Sep. 26 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Sandoval went 3 for 3 with a season-high four RBIs in a 9-8 win over San Diego on Thursday night, including a key single in the decisive seventh innings
Analysis: Sandoval, now batting .281, was 3 for 28 (.107) with no RBIs in his previous seven games.
Sep. 17 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Sandoval went 2 for 4 Tuesday.
Analysis: Sandoval is 4 for 8 in the series, though Andrew Chafin could baffle him Wednesday so beware.
Sep. 1 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Sandoval went 3 for 4 with a home run, a triple and three RBIs in Sunday's win over Milwaukee.
Analysis: Sandoval is batting .413 over 12 games.
Aug. 26 10:30 AM PT11:30 AM MT12:30 PM CT1:30 PM ET13:30 ET17:30 GMT1:30 10:30 AM MST12:30 PM EST1:00 PM VEN21:30 UAE12:30 PM CT-Sandoval extended his recent hot stretch, going 2 for 4 in a 3-2 home loss to Colorado on Monday.
Analysis: Sandoval has gone 12 for 24 over his last six games.
Aug. 16 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Sandoval went 3 for 5 with a double, but it wasn't enough as San Francisco blew a late lead in a 5-3, 10-inning loss to the Phillies.
Analysis: Sandoval has been a bright spot in a sluggish offense, batting .339 with 11 RBIs in his last 14 games.
Aug. 7 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Sandoval was 3 for 5 and homered for the second straight game in a 7-4 win at Milwaukee on Wednesday.
Analysis: Sandoval is slugging .546 with 19 RBIs over his last 24 games. The Kung Fu Panda is a formidable weapon in fantasy circles right now.
Aug. 6 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE2:56 PM CT-Sandoval hit his 13th home run of the year in a 4-3 loss at Milwaukee on Tuesday.
Analysis: Sandoval owns a .381 on-base percentage with 16 RBIs over his last 23 games.
Aug. 5 9:54 AM PT10:54 AM MT11:54 AM CT12:54 PM ET12:54 ET16:54 GMT0:54 9:54 AM MST11:54 AM EST12:24 PM VEN20:54 UAE11:54 AM CT-Sandoval was 3 for 5 with a pair of doubles and three RBIs in a 4-3 win over the Mets on Monday.
Analysis: Sandoval is batting .348 over his last 22 games with 13 RBIs.
July 31 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Sandoval went 2 for 4 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Sandoval went 4 for 11 in the series.
July 29 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Sandoval went 2 for 3 on Monday.
Analysis: Sandoval is hitting .317 in his last 22 games.
July 20 11:39 AM PT12:39 PM MT1:39 PM CT2:39 PM ET14:39 ET18:39 GMT2:39 11:39 AM MST1:39 PM EST2:09 PM VEN22:39 UAE1:39 PM CT-Sandoval had a strong fantasy effort Saturday.
Analysis: Sandoval went 3 for 4 with two runs scored and has eight hits in his last 13 ABs.
July 19 11:15 AM PT12:15 PM MT1:15 PM CT2:15 PM ET14:15 ET18:15 GMT2:15 11:15 AM MST1:15 PM EST1:45 PM VEN22:15 UAE1:15 PM CT-Sandoval had a strong fantasy effort Friday.
Analysis: Sandoval had a three-run homer among two hits, going deep for the first time against Arizona this year.
July 12 12:02 PM PT1:02 PM MT2:02 PM CT3:02 PM ET15:02 ET19:02 GMT3:02 12:02 PM MST2:02 PM EST2:32 PM VEN23:02 UAE2:02 PM CT-Sandoval went 3 for 4 with a homer and three RBIs in Friday's 5-0 win over Arizona.
Analysis: While Sandoval's average (.270) is down this year, he's 6 for 12 over the last three games. Hopefully he can stay hot going forward.
July 5 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Sandoval left Saturday's game in the first inning with a left elbow bruise after he was hit while swinging at a pitch.
Analysis: Sandoval was facing San Diego's Odrisamer Despaigne with a 0-1 count when he swung at an 87 mph slider and missed. But the ball struck Sandoval on the left elbow. Sandoval stayed in the game and faced one more pitch before Brandon Belt was then thrown out trying to steal second base for the third out.
July 2 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Sandoval went 2 for 3 with a two-run homer in Tuesday's 5-0 win over St. Louis.
Analysis: Sandoval has just two homers and 11 RBIs over the last 29 games, though he's hitting .314 over that stretch.
June 22 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Sandoval finished with three hits and two RBIs in Saturday's 6-4 win at Arizona.
Analysis: Sandoval is 11 for 21 with four RBIs in his last five road games.
June 11 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-The San Francisco Giants have scratched Sandoval from Wednesday night's lineup against the Washington Nationals because of an illness. San Francisco inserted Joaquin Arias in Sandoval's place.
Analysis: Giants manager Bruce Bochy said Sandoval has been playing through flu-like symptoms. Sandoval also scrapped both knees when he was thrown out at home and slid awkwardly trying to escape the tag during Tuesday's night's 2-1 loss to the Nationals.
May 24 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Sandoval stayed hot with his fifth home run in a 6-2 win over Minnesota on Friday.
Analysis: Sandoval is batting .370 with 10 RBIs in his last 12 games. He also has homered three times in his last five.
May 22 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Sandoval went 2 for 4 with a home run in Wednesday's win over Colorado.
Analysis: After going 29 games without a home run, he's gone deep in two of his last three.
May 12 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET20:55 ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST7:55 PM EST8:25 PM VEN4:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Sandoval went 3 for 5 with a double and two RBIs in a 7-4, 10-inning victory over the Dodgers on Sunday.
Analysis: Sandoval had been 6 for 38 over his previous 11 games.
Feb. 15 10:57 AM PT11:57 AM MT12:57 PM CT1:57 PM ET13:57 ET18:57 GMT2:57 11:57 AM MST1:57 PM EST2:27 PM VEN22:57 UAE12:57 PM CT-A slimmed-down Pablo Sandoval said he would be open to discussing a contract extension with the San Francisco Giants as he enters the final year of his deal.
Analysis: The 27-year-old third baseman is in the final year of a three-year, $17.15 million deal. His weight crept up into the upper 200s in 2013, and when he returned home to Venezuela over the winter, he began a strict nutrition and conditioning program. He also played for Magallanes in the Venezuelan Winter League.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 SF 41 145 24 50 10 1 3 24 4 14 0 0 .345 .357 .490
2009 SF 153 572 79 189 44 5 25 90 52 83 5 5 .330 .387 .556
2010 SF 152 563 61 151 34 3 13 63 47 81 3 2 .268 .323 .409
2011 SF 117 426 55 134 26 3 23 70 32 63 2 4 .315 .357 .552
2012 SF 108 396 59 112 25 2 12 63 38 59 1 1 .283 .342 .447
2013 SF 141 525 52 146 27 2 14 79 47 79 0 0 .278 .341 .417
2014 SF 157 588 68 164 26 3 16 73 39 85 0 0 .279 .324 .415
Career 869 3215 398 946 192 19 106 462 259 464 11 12 .294 .346 .465

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 SF Total 6 17 0 3 1 0 0 2 2 3 0 0 .176 .263 .235
    LDS 2 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .167 .286 .167
    LCS 3 8 0 2 1 0 0 2 1 0 0 0 .250 .333 .375
    WS 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 SF Total 16 66 9 24 5 0 6 13 3 8 0 0 .364 .386 .712
    LDS 5 21 2 7 2 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .333 .318 .571
    LCS 7 29 4 9 2 0 2 6 2 4 0 0 .310 .355 .586
    WS 4 16 3 8 1 0 3 4 1 2 0 0 .500 .529 1.125
2014 SF Total 10 43 6 14 4 0 0 1 4 7 0 0 .326 .396 .419
    LDS 4 19 1 4 1 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .211 .250 .263
    LCS 5 20 3 8 3 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .400 .478 .550
    WC 1 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .500 .600 .500
Career 32 126 15 41 10 0 6 16 9 18 0 0 .325 .372 .548


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.