YES Network.com

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Chris Davis
AVG HR RBI
.196 26 72
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 232 NFBC ADP: 8.25
Position: 1BBorn: 3/17/1986 Birthplace: Longview, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Rangers (2006)


Latest News
Oct. 9 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Davis won't be playing in the AL Championship Series for the Baltimore Orioles.
Analysis: Manager Buck Showalter said Thursday that Davis will be omitted from the 25-man roster, which must be submitted on Friday morning before the Orioles host the Kansas City Royals in Game 1. The only way Davis could play if the ALCS reaches six games is if he replaces an injured teammate on the roster.
Sep. 12 8:35 AM PT9:35 AM MT10:35 AM CT11:35 AM ET11:35 ET15:35 GMT23:35 8:35 AM MST10:35 AM EST11:05 AM VEN19:35 UAE10:35 AM CT-Davis has been suspended 25 games for using amphetamines, a punishment that will extend into the postseason.
Analysis: The Commissioner's office made the announcement on Friday morning, saying Davis would be suspended without pay "after testing positive for an Amphetamine in violation of Major League Baseball's Joint Drug Prevention and Treatment Program." Davis is batting .196 with 26 homers and 72 RBIs in 145 games.
Aug. 30 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Davis continues to show glimpses of his 2013 form, hitting his 24th home run in a 9-1 win over Minnesota on Friday.
Analysis: Davis, who hit 53 homers last season, has three long balls with seven RBIs in his last five games.
Aug. 12 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Davis showed some of his 2013 form by going 2 for 3 with a home run after filling in for injured Manny Machado in Monday's 11-3 win over the Yankees.
Analysis: Davis, who hit 53 homers a year ago, has four long balls in his last seven games.
July 31 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Davis missed a second straight game with a stomach virus Wednesday.
Analysis: It's uncertain when he will return to action.
July 26 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Davis hit his 17th home run in a 2-1 win at Seattle on Friday.
Analysis: It's hard to view Davis as anything more than a big-time bust this season considering his .203 average, but he still has plenty of value with 17 homers and 51 RBIs.
July 14 11:57 AM PT12:57 PM MT1:57 PM CT2:57 PM ET14:57 ET18:57 GMT2:57 11:57 AM MST1:57 PM EST2:27 PM VEN22:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Davis hit a two-run homer Sunday.
Analysis: Davis owns a .701 OPS after he was second in the big leagues at 1.004 last year. Surely he will do better after the break so fantasy owners should keep the faith.
June 29 10:10 AM PT11:10 AM MT12:10 PM CT1:10 PM ET13:10 ET17:10 GMT1:10 10:10 AM MST12:10 PM EST12:40 PM VEN21:10 UAE12:10 PM CT-Davis was a dud on Saturday.
Analysis: Davis was 0 for 4 and is hitless in the four-game set. He's been awful.
June 24 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Davis hit a pinch-hit three-run bomb for Monday's win.
Analysis: Manager Buck Showalter said Davis would start Tuesday.
June 23 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Davis has been benched.
Analysis: Davis wasn't in the starting lineup Monday night against the Chicago White Sox. Manager Buck Showalter explained the move as simply an effort to get Delmon Young some playing time, but Davis knew better. Davis says it's probably because he hasn't been hitting. He says, "that's pretty evident." Showalter said Davis would start Tuesday.
June 18 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Davis hit a grand slam in Tuesday's win over Tampa Bay.
Analysis: He's still just 5 for 36 over his last 10 games.
May 25 11:44 AM PT12:44 PM MT1:44 PM CT2:44 PM ET14:44 ET18:44 GMT2:44 11:44 AM MST1:44 PM EST2:14 PM VEN22:44 UAE1:44 PM CT-The Baltimore Orioles have placed Davis on paternity leave and added catcher Nick Hundley, who was obtained in a trade with San Diego on Saturday.
Analysis: Davis and his wife, Jill, are expecting their first child. He is expected to miss games Sunday and Monday before joining the Orioles in Milwaukee on Tuesday.
May 24 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Davis went 2 for 3 with a home run, double and four RBIs in Friday's win over Cleveland.
Analysis: The Baltimore first baseman is having a big week, going 8 for 16 with four homers, two doubles and 10 RBIs in his last four games.
May 17 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Davis went 2 for 3 with his third home run of the season in a 4-0 win at Kansas City on Friday.
Analysis: Davis had been 3 for 20 with nine strikeouts over his previous six games. He's far off last year's pace, when he finished with a career-best 53 homers.
Apr. 27 11:22 AM PT12:22 PM MT1:22 PM CT2:22 PM ET14:22 ET18:22 GMT2:22 11:22 AM MST1:22 PM EST1:52 PM VEN22:22 UAE1:22 PM CT-The Baltimore Orioles have activated first baseman Chris Davis from the 15-day disabled list after he spent the minimum time sidelined with a strained left side.
Analysis: Davis was in the starting lineup for Sunday's game against the Houston Astros.
Apr. 26 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Davis was held out of Saturday's game against Kansas City with a strained left oblique, but the slugger expects to avoid a trip to the disabled list.
Analysis: Davis left Friday night's game against Kansas City after four innings. He received an MRI and treatment Saturday and said he felt much better. Asked if expected to stay off the 15-day DL, Davis replied, ''Oh, yeah. As sore as I was yesterday, I don't think it was a DL thing.''
Apr. 25 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Davis left Friday night's game against Kansas City with a strained left oblique.
Analysis: The severity of the injury was not immediately determined. Davis led the majors with 53 homers and 138 RBIs last season. He has two home runs this year.
Apr. 14 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Davis finally connected on his first homer in Sunday's loss to Toronto.
Analysis: Davis is slugging .419 so far after posting a .634 mark in 2013.
Apr. 4 10:56 AM PT11:56 AM MT12:56 PM CT1:56 PM ET13:56 ET17:56 GMT1:56 10:56 AM MST12:56 PM EST1:26 PM VEN21:56 UAE12:56 PM CT-Davis was 2 for 4 with a double Thursday against Boston.
Analysis: It's early, but Thursday's performance probably had some of Davis' owners breathing sighs of relief after he opened the season with back-to-back 0-for-3 performances.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Bal 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 1.50 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 1.50 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Tex 80 295 51 84 23 2 17 55 20 88 1 2 .285 .331 .549
2009 Tex 113 391 48 93 15 1 21 59 24 150 0 0 .238 .284 .442
2010 Tex 45 120 7 23 9 0 1 4 15 40 3 0 .192 .279 .292
2011 Tex 28 76 9 19 3 0 3 6 5 24 0 0 .250 .296 .408
2011 Bal 31 123 16 34 9 0 2 13 6 39 1 0 .276 .310 .398
2011 Tot 59 199 25 53 12 0 5 19 11 63 1 0 .266 .305 .402
2012 Bal 139 515 75 139 20 0 33 85 37 169 2 3 .270 .326 .501
2013 Bal 160 584 103 167 42 1 53 138 72 199 4 1 .286 .370 .634
2014 Bal 127 450 65 88 16 0 26 72 60 173 2 1 .196 .300 .404
Career 723 2554 374 647 137 4 156 432 239 882 13 7 .253 .322 .493

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bal Total 6 24 1 5 0 0 0 2 1 9 0 0 .208 .269 .208
    LDS 5 20 1 4 0 0 0 2 1 6 0 0 .200 .273 .200
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 6 24 1 5 0 0 0 2 1 9 0 0 .208 .269 .208


126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.