YES Network.com

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Jonathan Herrera
AVG HR RBI
.233 0 9
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-9 / 180 NFBC ADP: 669.81
Position: SSBorn: 11/3/1984 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2002)


Latest News
Dec. 18 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 CST5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-The Colorado Rockies have reacquired left-hander Franklin Morales from the Boston Red Sox for Herrera.
Analysis: The 29-year-old Herrera hit .292 with one homer and 16 RBIs in 195 at-bats for Colorado this year. He played second base, third, shortstop and two games in left field.
Aug. 5 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 CST1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Herrera went 3 for 3 and drove in a run in the Colorado Rockies' 5-1 loss to Pittsburgh on Sunday.
Analysis: Herrera is 5 for 6 in his last three games after going 0 for 11 in his previous five.
May 8 10:39 AM PT11:39 AM MT12:39 PM CT1:39 PM ET13:39 ET17:39 GMT1:39 CST10:39 AM MST12:39 PM EST1:09 PM VEN21:39 UAE12:39 PM CT-Herrera had two hits Tuesday in a 2-0 win over the Yanks.
Analysis: Herrera is bating .286 on the season.
Apr. 25 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 CST12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Herrera went 3 for 4 with a double in a 6-5, 12-inning win over Atlanta on Wednesday.
Analysis: Herrera had gone 2 for 13 with a pair of singles over his previous five games.
Apr. 8 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 CST3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Herrera went 3 for 4 with two RBIs in a 9-1 win over the Padres on Sunday.
Analysis: It was Herrera's first start of the season. He's 3 for 6 with two RBIs.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Col 28 61 5 14 1 1 0 3 4 10 1 1 .230 .277 .279
2010 Col 76 222 34 63 6 2 1 21 25 36 2 2 .284 .352 .342
2011 Col 104 281 28 68 5 1 3 14 28 40 4 4 .242 .313 .299
2012 Col 86 225 29 59 9 1 3 12 16 39 4 1 .262 .317 .351
2013 Col 81 195 16 57 7 2 1 16 14 24 3 2 .292 .336 .364
2014 Bos 42 90 10 21 1 2 0 9 7 24 1 3 .233 .307 .289
Career 417 1074 122 282 29 9 8 75 94 173 15 13 .263 .324 .329

Postseason


126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.