MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Denard Span
AVG HR RBI
.310 5 22
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 208 NFBC ADP: 199.84
Position: CFBorn: 2/27/1984 Birthplace: Washington, District of Columbia
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2002)


Latest News
June 20 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-Span stayed hot Friday, going 2 for 5 and scoring his 30th run of the year against Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Span is 15 for 39 over his last nine games, hitting safely in the last six.
June 19 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Span was 2 for 4 with a steal on Thursday.
Analysis: Span may be a fantasy steal with a .810 OPS and 29 runs scored.
June 12 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Span was 3 for 5 and scored two runs Thursday at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Span's .308 batting average is the second-highest of his career behind his .311 mark from 2009.
June 11 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Span had three hits and two RBIs Wednesday.
Analysis: Span was scratched from the lineup the previous night because of his back.
June 1 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Span left Sunday's game with a sore right knee in the eighth inning.
Analysis: Span is expected to play Monday, and manager Matt Williams indicated that Span would have not exited Sunday's game had the Nationals not trailed 8-2.
May 27 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Span went 2 for 4 with his second solo homer in as many games in a 3-2 loss to the Chicago Cubs on Tuesday.
Analysis: Span has two hits in nine of his last 13 games, going 20 for 54 (.370) in that stretch.
May 26 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Span homered for the fourth time this season Monday against the Cubs.
Analysis: Span has 12 multihit performances over his last 21 games.
May 16 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Span had yet another two-hit game Friday in a 10-0 win at San Diego.
Analysis: Span has gone 10 for 22 over a stretch of five consecutive two-hit performances.
May 15 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Span stayed hot by going 2 for 5 in Thursday's 8-3 loss at San Diego.
Analysis: Span has finished with two hits in each of his last four games, going 8 for 17 over that span.
Apr. 29 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Span tied a career high with five hits in Washington's comeback win over Atlanta on Tuesday.
Analysis: Span had six hits in his first seven games since making his season debut April 19.
Apr. 19 11:08 AM PT12:08 PM MT1:08 PM CT2:08 PM ET14:08 ET18:08 GMT2:08 11:08 AM MST1:08 PM EST1:38 PM VEN22:08 UAE1:08 PM CT-Span has been activated from the 15-day disabled list prior to Sunday's game against the Philadelphia Phillies.
Analysis: The return comes earlier than expected for Span, who had surgery to repair a core muscle in early March after a previous procedure to fix a sports hernia injury last December.
Mar. 11 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Span is recovering from right core muscle surgery.
Analysis: Span is out for at least four weeks, but that will likely be followed with a stint in the minors.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Min 93 347 70 102 16 7 6 47 50 60 18 7 .294 .387 .432
2009 Min 145 578 97 180 16 10 8 68 70 89 23 10 .311 .392 .415
2010 Min 153 629 85 166 24 10 3 58 60 74 26 4 .264 .331 .348
2011 Min 70 284 37 75 11 5 2 16 27 36 6 1 .264 .328 .359
2012 Min 128 516 71 146 38 4 4 41 47 62 17 6 .283 .342 .395
2013 Was 153 610 75 170 28 11 4 47 42 77 20 6 .279 .327 .380
2014 Was 147 610 94 184 39 8 5 37 50 65 31 7 .302 .355 .416
2015 Was 55 226 37 70 15 0 5 22 23 23 9 0 .310 .371 .442
Career 944 3800 566 1093 187 55 37 336 369 486 150 41 .288 .353 .395

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Min Total 3 15 1 6 1 0 0 1 0 2 1 0 .400 .400 .467
    LDS 3 15 1 6 1 0 0 1 0 2 1 0 .400 .400 .467
2010 Min Total 3 13 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .308 .308 .308
    LDS 3 13 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .308 .308 .308
2014 Was Total 4 19 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .105 .150 .105
    LDS 4 19 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .105 .150 .105
Career 10 47 1 12 1 0 0 1 1 5 1 0 .255 .271 .277


w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.