MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Brian Duensing
ERA S K
4.05 0 10
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 2/22/1983 Birthplace: Marysville, Kansas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Twins (2005)


Latest News
Dec. 2 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-The Chicago Cubs agreed to a one-year deal with Duensing on Friday. The contract is worth $2 million, according to a person with knowledge of the deal.
Analysis: Duensing went 1-0 with a 4.05 ERA in 14 relief appearances for the Baltimore Orioles last season. He pitched the previous seven seasons with the Minnesota Twins. For his career, he's 42-37 with a 4.13 ERA in 368 appearances, 307 of which have come in relief.
June 22 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-The Orioles activated Duensing (left elbow surgery) from the 60-day DL on Monday.
Analysis: Duensing has a 5.40 ERA in seven relief appearances this season. He last pitched June 19.
Mar. 28 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-The Royals have released Duensing and fellow veterans Clint Barmes and Peter Moylan.
Analysis: Duensing joined the Royals on a minor-league deal in February after spending the previous seven seasons with AL Central rival Minnesota. The lefty reliever had a 2.61 ERA and 10 strikeouts over 10 1-3 innings in 10 spring outings.
Feb. 18 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Duensing has agreed to a minor-league contract with the Royals that includes an invitation to spring training.
Analysis: The veteran lefty joins the Royals after seven seasons with Minnesota. Duensing has pitched in 55 games or more in each of the past four seasons and went 4-1 with a 4.25 ERA in 55 appearances in 2015.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Min 5 2 0 - 0 24 9 0 84.0 84 37 34 7 31 1 53 1.37 3.64
2010 Min 10 3 0 - 0 53 13 1 130.2 122 42 38 11 35 5 78 1.20 2.62
2011 Min 9 14 0 - 0 32 28 1 161.2 193 102 94 21 52 3 115 1.52 5.23
2012 Min 4 12 0 - 1 55 11 0 109.0 126 71 62 10 27 3 69 1.40 5.12
2013 Min 6 2 1 - 4 73 0 0 61.0 68 28 27 4 22 4 56 1.48 3.98
2014 Min 3 3 0 - 4 62 0 0 54.1 52 20 20 6 20 2 33 1.33 3.31
2015 Min 4 1 1 - 2 55 0 0 48.2 46 24 23 5 21 4 24 1.38 4.25
2016 Bal 1 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 13.1 13 6 6 2 3 1 10 1.20 4.05
Career 42 37 2 - 11 368 61 2 662.2 704 330 304 66 211 23 438 1.38 4.13

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Min 53 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 Min 33 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Min 55 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Min 55 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 369 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2009 Min Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 7 5 5 1 1 0 3 9.64
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 7 5 5 1 1 0 3 9.64
2010 Min Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.1 7 5 5 1 1 0 1 13.50
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.1 7 5 5 1 1 0 1 13.50
2016 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 2 0 - 0 3 2 0 8.1 14 10 10 2 2 0 5 10.80


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 113 94 90 91.9 55.12
Curveball 20 74 70 72.7 9.76
Slider 45 83 78 80.8 21.95
Changeup 27 87 82 85.2 13.17

w9 © 2016 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.