MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Johnny Cueto
ERA W-L K
2.38 7-1 67
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 220 NFBC ADP: 72.99
Position: SPBorn: 2/15/1986 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2004)


Latest News
May 24 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Cueto tossed a two-hitter in a 1-0 win over San Diego on Monday, his third complete-game victory against the Padres this season.
Analysis: Cueto has allowed one run in those three matchups and is 4-0 with a 0.26 ERA in his four dating back to last season. He is 3-0 with a 0.81 ERA in his last four starts.
May 19 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Cueto threw a four-hitter in a 2-1 victory in San Diego on Wednesday, the San Francisco Giants' seventh in a row.
Analysis: Cueto (6-1, 2.70 ERA) has won three consecutive decisions and is 2-0 with a 1.11 ERA in his last three starts. The complete game was his second in five outings.
May 13 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Cueto earned his first win in three starts with a 4-2 victory in Arizona on Thursday night.
Analysis: Cueto (5-1, 2.97 ERA) gave up two runs in seven innings while fanning nine. The San Francisco Giants have won in each of his last four outings and seven of his eight this season.
May 8 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET21:03 ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST8:03 PM EST8:33 PM VEN5:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Cueto pitched 8 1/3 scoreless innings Saturday but San Francisco needed 13 for a 2-1 victory against Colorado.
Analysis: Cueto (4-1, 3.02 ERA) gave up six runs in five innings in his previous start May 2 in Cincinnati but escaped without a decision when the Giants rallied for a 9-6 win.
May 3 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Cueto was clobbered Monday in his return to Cincinnati.
Analysis: Cueto, who signed a $130 million, six-year deal with the Giants in the offseason, was tagged for six runs in five innings.
Apr. 27 11:46 AM PT12:46 PM MT1:46 PM CT2:46 PM ET14:46 ET18:46 GMT2:46 11:46 AM MST1:46 PM EST2:16 PM VEN22:46 UAE1:46 PM CT-Cueto outdueled James Shields while fanning 11 in a 1-0 victory against San Diego on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Cueto (4-1, 2.65 ERA) registered his seventh career shutout and rebounded from a 6-2 defeat to Arizona on Thursday.
Apr. 22 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Cueto allowed three runs in seven innings during Thursday's 6-2 loss to Arizona.
Analysis: He gave up eight hits, including a home run, while striking out three.
Apr. 17 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Cueto allowed one run and three hits with seven strikeouts over 7 1-3 innings of a 4-3 win at Los Angeles.
Analysis: While Cueto has won all three of his starts, he's owns a sparking 1.26 ERA in his two road outings.
Apr. 11 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Cueto struggled in his second start with the Giants on Sunday.
Analysis: He gave up 10 hits and six runs in seven innings, walking two and striking out eight.
Apr. 6 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Cueto shined in his San Francisco debut on Tuesday, allowing one run over seven innings in a 2-1 win at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Cueto was 11-13 with a 3.44 ERA in 32 starts with Cincinnati and Kansas City last season.
Mar. 14 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Cueto shows no initial signs of a concussion or serious injury after he was hit in the head by a line drive during a 10-2 loss to the Oakland Athletics. Cueto was struck in the forehead by Billy Burns' liner on his first pitch Monday night, knocking off his cap. The ball caromed into center field for a double.
Analysis: The right-hander was examined by team trainers, took a couple of warmups and finished his three-inning stint. Originally, the Giants announced he was then taken to the hospital for a precautionary examination. Later, the team clarified that he did not go to the hospital and was instead brought back to the club's spring training complex in Scottsdale and treated for a bruise.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 Cin 9 14 0 - 0 31 31 0 174.0 178 101 93 29 68 1 158 1.41 4.81
2009 Cin 11 11 0 - 0 30 30 0 171.1 172 90 84 24 61 0 132 1.36 4.41
2010 Cin 12 7 0 - 0 31 31 1 185.2 181 79 75 19 56 5 138 1.28 3.64
2011 Cin 9 5 0 - 0 24 24 3 156.0 123 51 40 8 47 0 104 1.09 2.31
2012 Cin 19 9 0 - 0 33 33 2 217.0 205 73 67 15 49 5 170 1.17 2.78
2013 Cin 5 2 0 - 0 11 11 0 60.2 46 20 19 7 18 1 51 1.05 2.82
2014 Cin 20 9 0 - 0 34 34 4 243.2 169 69 61 22 65 2 242 0.96 2.25
2015 Cin 7 6 0 - 0 19 19 1 130.2 93 42 38 11 29 1 120 0.93 2.62
2015 KC 4 7 0 - 0 13 13 1 81.1 101 45 43 10 17 0 56 1.45 4.76
2015 Tot 11 13 0 - 0 32 32 2 212.0 194 87 81 21 46 1 176 1.13 3.44
2016 SF 7 1 0 - 0 10 10 3 75.2 63 20 20 2 12 0 67 0.99 2.38
Career 103 71 0 - 0 236 236 15 1496.0 1331 590 540 147 422 15 1238 1.17 3.25

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Cin 32 45 4 2 0 0 0 1 2 15 0 0 .044 .104 .044
2009 Cin 30 46 5 6 0 0 0 1 3 17 0 0 .130 .184 .130
2010 Cin 31 54 2 6 0 0 0 2 1 22 0 0 .111 .127 .111
2011 Cin 24 47 3 3 0 0 0 0 2 11 0 0 .064 .102 .064
2012 Cin 33 67 3 6 1 0 0 2 0 24 0 0 .090 .090 .104
2013 Cin 11 20 1 3 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .150 .150 .150
2014 Cin 34 68 3 9 0 0 0 3 2 20 0 0 .132 .157 .132
2015 Cin 19 37 1 6 0 0 0 0 1 10 0 0 .162 .184 .162
2015 Tot 32 37 1 6 0 0 0 0 1 10 0 0 .162 .184 .162
2016 SF 10 23 1 2 0 0 0 2 1 10 0 0 .087 .125 .087
Career 237 407 23 43 1 0 0 12 12 134 0 0 .106 .133 .108

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 Cin Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 5 2 1 1 1 0 2 1.80
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 5 2 1 1 1 0 2 1.80
2012 Cin Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2013 Cin Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.1 8 4 4 2 1 0 0 10.80
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.1 8 4 4 2 1 0 0 10.80
2015 KC Total 2 1 0 - 0 4 4 1 25.0 17 15 15 3 10 0 19 5.40
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 14.0 9 6 6 2 3 0 13 3.86
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 6 8 8 1 4 0 2 36.00
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 1 9.0 2 1 1 0 3 0 4 1.00
Career 2 3 0 - 0 7 7 1 33.2 30 21 20 6 12 0 22 5.35

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cin Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Cin Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 540 95 85 91.4 50.37
Curveball 27 81 76 75.9 2.52
Slider 64 86 80 83.2 5.97
Changeup 181 86 78 82.7 16.88
Cut Fastball 260 90 82 84.7 24.25

w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.