MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Ryan Braun
AVG HR RBI
.277 15 55
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-2 / 204 NFBC ADP: 30.22
Position: LFBorn: 11/17/1983 Birthplace: Mission Hills, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Brewers (2005)


Latest News
July 1 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Braun had a season-high four hits and scored two runs in a 4-3 win over Philadelphia on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Braun, now batting .275, is 16 for 32 with a 1.337 OPS in his last nine games.
June 30 10:18 AM PT11:18 AM MT12:18 PM CT1:18 PM ET13:18 ET17:18 GMT1:18 10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST12:48 PM VEN21:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Braun was 3 for 5 with his 50th RBI on Monday at Philadelphia.
Analysis: After the worst season of his career in 2014, Braun is bouncing back nicely. He owns an .828 OPS with 28 extra-base hits. Perhaps most importantly, he's played in 74 of the Brewers' 78 games after playing in only 196 over the last two seasons.
June 29 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Braun hit his 15th home run of the season Sunday versus Minnesota.
Analysis: Braun is 10 for 30 with five extra-base hits and eight RBIs in his last nine games.
June 25 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Braun was 2 for 4 in Wednesday's 4-1 win over the Mets.
Analysis: Braun is 3 for 7 in the series, which concludes Thursday.
May 26 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Braun hit his 12th home run of the season Monday versus San Francisco.
Analysis: Braun is locked in at the plate lately, hitting six homers with 18 RBIs over his last 12 contests.
May 23 10:18 AM PT11:18 AM MT12:18 PM CT1:18 PM ET13:18 ET17:18 GMT1:18 10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST12:48 PM VEN21:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Braun was 3 for 3 with a home run and four RBIs in Friday's win in Atlanta.
Analysis: Braun has homered in three of his last four games with 10 RBIs. Since May 15, he's 10 for 26 with five homers and 15 RBIs in eight games.
May 16 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Braun hit two home runs Friday against the New York Mets.
Analysis: The slugging outfielder now has eight dingers this season.
May 9 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Braun hit a three-run home run on Friday and scored three runs.
Analysis: Braun has seven runs in his last four games.
Apr. 27 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Braun was out of the Brewers' lineup on Monday night, part of manager Ron Roenicke's attempt to get more from their struggling offense.
Analysis: Roenicke said that Braun was healthy enough to play, but was getting a second straight day of rest. Milwaukee was coming off a win, and the manager wanted to stay with a similar lineup for a game against Cincinnati.
Apr. 8 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Ryan Braun is back in the starting lineup for the Milwaukee Brewers after getting hurt while tracking down a fly ball to the right-field wall on opening day. Braun returned to his customary third spot in the order for Friday night's game against the Pittsburgh Pirates.
Analysis: The outfielder had what was described as lower right side soreness after crashing into the wall while catching a drive by Justin Morneau in the fourth inning of Monday's 10-0 loss to Colorado. Braun missed the second game of the series before singling as a pinch hitter against Colorado on Wednesday. Braun also appears to be past the nerve problem near his right thumb that affected his swing much of the previous two seasons.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Mil 113 451 91 146 26 6 34 97 29 112 15 5 .324 .370 .634
2008 Mil 151 611 92 174 39 7 37 106 42 129 14 4 .285 .335 .553
2009 Mil 158 635 113 203 39 6 32 114 57 121 20 6 .320 .386 .551
2010 Mil 157 619 101 188 45 1 25 103 56 105 14 3 .304 .365 .501
2011 Mil 150 563 109 187 38 6 33 111 58 93 33 6 .332 .397 .597
2012 Mil 154 598 108 191 36 3 41 112 63 128 30 7 .319 .391 .595
2013 Mil 61 225 30 67 14 2 9 38 27 56 4 5 .298 .372 .498
2014 Mil 135 530 68 141 30 6 19 81 41 113 11 5 .266 .324 .453
2015 Mil 79 289 47 80 14 2 15 55 28 66 12 1 .277 .343 .495
Career 1158 4521 759 1377 281 39 245 817 401 923 153 42 .305 .366 .547

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Mil Total 4 16 0 5 2 0 0 2 0 4 0 0 .313 .294 .438
    LDS 4 16 0 5 2 0 0 2 0 4 0 0 .313 .294 .438
2011 Mil Total 11 42 7 17 7 0 2 10 4 9 1 0 .405 .468 .714
    LDS 5 18 5 9 4 0 1 4 3 3 1 0 .500 .571 .889
    LCS 6 24 2 8 3 0 1 6 1 6 0 0 .333 .385 .583
Career 15 58 7 22 9 0 2 12 4 13 1 0 .379 .422 .638


w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.