YES Network.com

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Asdrubal Cabrera
AVG HR RBI
.241 14 61
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205 NFBC ADP: 189.87
Position: SSBorn: 11/13/1985 Birthplace: Puerto la Cruz, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2002)


Latest News
Aug. 1 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-The Washington Nationals activated Cabrera on Friday and optioned right-handed reliever Aaron Barrett to Triple-A Syracuse.
Analysis: The Nationals acquired Cabrera, along with cash considerations, from the Cleveland Indians on Thursday for infielder Zach Walters. Cabrera, 28, was in Washington's starting lineup Friday night, batting seventh and playing second base. The veteran shortstop has started 149 games at second base, most recently in 2009. Cabrera is hitting .270 for his career, with 211 doubles and 82 home runs in 914 games, all with Cleveland.
July 31 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-The Washington Nationals have acquired Cabrera and cash from the Cleveland Indians for shortstop Zach Walters. Nationals general manager Mike Rizzo made the announcement Thursday.
Analysis: The 28-year-old Cabrera has spent most of his career at shortstop but has played 162 games at second base - his likely position in Washington - most recently in 2009. Cabrera is in the last year of a three-year contract and with top prospect Francisco Lindor at Triple-A Columbus, Cleveland had the flexibility to make the move. Oft injured, Cabrera is a career .270 hitter, with 82 home runs and a .331 on-base percentage in eight seasons.
July 23 8:29 AM PT9:29 AM MT10:29 AM CT11:29 AM ET11:29 ET15:29 GMT23:29 8:29 AM MST10:29 AM EST10:59 AM VEN19:29 UAE10:29 AM CT-Cabrera sat out a second straight game Wednesday at Minnesota due to lower back spasms.
Analysis: Cabrera suffered the injury while fielding a grounder in the second inning of Monday's game. Jose Ramirez was recalled from Triple-A Wednesday and started at shortstop against the Twins in his place.
July 21 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Cabrera has left the game with the Minnesota Twins because of lower back spasms.
Analysis: Cabrera played two innings Monday night before being taken out. There was no word from the team on exactly how he was injured.
July 10 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Cabrera was 3 for 7 with his 22nd double in Wednesday's 5-4 loss to the Yankees.
Analysis: Cabrera is slugging just .309 over his last 15 games with 14 strikeouts.
June 22 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Cabrera had three hits Saturday.
Analysis: Cabrera is hitting .181 in day games so you may want to bench him Sunday.
May 10 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Cabrera had three hits, including a solo homer, in a 6-3 win over Tampa Bay on Friday night.
Analysis: Cabrera, now batting .254, is 9 for 13 with three doubles, two homers and four RBIs in his last three games.
May 9 11:32 AM PT12:32 PM MT1:32 PM CT2:32 PM ET14:32 ET18:32 GMT2:32 11:32 AM MST1:32 PM EST2:02 PM VEN22:32 UAE1:32 PM CT-Cabrera had four hits and three RBIs as the Cleveland Indians beat the injury-riddled Minnesota Twins 9-4 Thursday for their first three-game winning streak this season.
Analysis: Cabrera, who entered hitting .215, had a solo homer in the second inning and RBI doubles in the seventh and eighth. He also singled in the fifth.
Apr. 30 10:31 AM PT11:31 AM MT12:31 PM CT1:31 PM ET13:31 ET17:31 GMT1:31 10:31 AM MST12:31 PM EST1:01 PM VEN21:31 UAE12:31 PM CT-Cabrera broke out of his slump with three hits in a 6-4 loss to the Los Angeles Angels on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Cabrera, batting .224, was 0 for 14 in his previous four games.
Apr. 11 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Cabrera had two hits Thursday.
Analysis: Cabrera still owns a sickly .635 OPS so he must improve.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Cle 45 159 30 45 9 2 3 22 17 29 0 0 .283 .354 .421
2008 Cle 114 352 48 91 20 0 6 47 46 77 4 4 .259 .346 .366
2009 Cle 131 523 81 161 42 4 6 68 44 89 17 4 .308 .361 .438
2010 Cle 97 381 39 105 16 1 3 29 25 60 6 4 .276 .326 .346
2011 Cle 151 604 87 165 32 3 25 92 44 119 17 5 .273 .332 .460
2012 Cle 143 555 70 150 35 1 16 68 52 99 9 4 .270 .338 .423
2013 Cle 136 508 66 123 35 2 14 64 35 114 9 3 .242 .299 .402
2014 Cle 97 378 54 93 22 2 9 40 27 79 7 2 .246 .305 .386
2014 Was 49 175 20 40 9 2 5 21 22 29 3 0 .229 .312 .389
2014 Tot 146 553 74 133 31 4 14 61 49 108 10 2 .241 .307 .387
Career 963 3635 495 973 220 17 87 451 312 695 72 26 .268 .330 .409

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Cle Total 11 46 5 10 0 0 1 6 2 12 0 0 .217 .245 .283
    LDS 4 17 3 3 0 0 1 2 1 4 0 0 .176 .222 .353
    LCS 7 29 2 7 0 0 0 4 1 8 0 0 .241 .258 .241
2013 Cle Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Was Total 4 15 2 3 1 0 1 2 0 5 0 0 .200 .200 .467
    LDS 4 15 2 3 1 0 1 2 0 5 0 0 .200 .200 .467
Career 16 65 7 13 1 0 2 8 2 18 0 0 .200 .221 .308


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.