MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#6
Yunel Escobar
AVG HR RBI
.311 3 11
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215 NFBC ADP: 369.18
Position: 3BBorn: 11/2/1982 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Braves (2005)


Latest News
May 15 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Escobar had two hits yet again and drove in a run in a 9-7 win in Seattle on Saturday.
Analysis: Escobar, now batting .307, has two hits in seven of his last nine games.
May 13 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Escobar left Thursday's game after jamming his thumb diving for a ball.
Analysis: He was held out of the lineup Friday.
May 11 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Escobar had two hits once again in an 8-1 loss to St. Louis on Tuesday.
Analysis: The Angels third baseman has two hits in five of his last six games, going 10 for 24 (.417) in that stretch.
May 7 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Escobar had two more hits in Friday's loss to Tampa Bay.
Analysis: The one-time Ray is 10 for 24 over a six-game hitting streak and batting .417 over his last nine contests.
May 1 10:44 AM PT11:44 AM MT12:44 PM CT1:44 PM ET13:44 ET17:44 GMT1:44 10:44 AM MST12:44 PM EST1:14 PM VEN21:44 UAE12:44 PM CT-Escobar was 2 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Escobar entered hitless in his last 15 road at-bats.
Apr. 13 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Escobar was 3 for 5 in Tuesday's win in Oakland.
Analysis: Escobar has gone 7 for 15 in his last four games.
Apr. 11 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Escobar went 2 for 3 to help the Angels beat Texas 3-1 on Sunday.
Analysis: After going 3 for 17 in his first four games, Escobar has gone 3 for 5 in his last two.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Atl 94 319 54 104 25 0 5 28 27 44 5 3 .326 .385 .451
2008 Atl 136 514 71 148 24 2 10 60 59 62 2 5 .288 .366 .401
2009 Atl 141 528 89 158 26 2 14 76 57 62 5 4 .299 .377 .436
2010 Atl 75 261 28 62 12 0 0 19 37 31 5 1 .238 .334 .284
2010 Tor 60 236 32 65 7 0 4 16 19 26 1 1 .275 .340 .356
2010 Tot 135 497 60 127 19 0 4 35 56 57 6 2 .256 .337 .318
2011 Tor 133 513 77 149 24 3 11 48 61 70 3 3 .290 .369 .413
2012 Tor 145 558 58 141 22 1 9 51 35 70 5 1 .253 .300 .344
2013 TB 153 508 61 130 27 1 9 56 57 73 4 4 .256 .332 .366
2014 TB 137 476 33 123 18 0 7 39 43 60 1 1 .258 .324 .340
2015 Was 139 535 75 168 25 1 9 56 45 70 2 2 .314 .375 .415
2016 LAA 44 177 20 55 11 0 3 11 16 25 0 2 .311 .372 .424
Career 1257 4625 598 1303 221 10 81 460 456 593 33 27 .282 .351 .386

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 TB Total 5 19 3 8 2 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .421 .421 .526
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 4 15 3 7 2 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .467 .467 .600
Career 5 19 3 8 2 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .421 .421 .526


w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.