YES Network.com

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Adam Jones
AVG HR RBI
.294 21 67
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225 NFBC ADP: 10.24
Position: CFBorn: 8/1/1985 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Mariners (2003)


Latest News
July 28 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Jones had two hits and scored twice Sunday.
Analysis: Jones busted out of a 2-for-18 slide.
July 27 10:48 AM PT11:48 AM MT12:48 PM CT1:48 PM ET13:48 ET17:48 GMT1:48 10:48 AM MST12:48 PM EST1:18 PM VEN21:48 UAE12:48 PM CT-Jones went 0 for 3 and was drilled by a pitch Saturday.
Analysis: Jones, who talks a big game usually, is in a 2-for-18 slide.
July 22 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-Jones hit a pair of two-run homers in Monday's 4-2 win over the Angels.
Analysis: Jones is 4 for 12 with three homers and nine RBIs over the last three games.
July 20 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-It was a memorable day for Jones, who went 2 for 5 with a homer and five RBIs in Saturday's 8-4 win at Oakland.
Analysis: Jones also stole two bases, giving him six on the season. He continues to do it all for fantasy owners.
July 3 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Jones had two hits with a homer and three RBIs Wednesday.
Analysis: Jones is hitting .316 at home and his 1.271 OPS vs. LHPs is simply astounding.
June 28 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Jones went 4 for 4 in the finale of a doubleheader with Baltimore, a 4-1 loss Friday night.
Analysis: It was the third four-hit performance this season for the Orioles center fielder, who is 13 for 30 (.433) in his last seven games.
June 23 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Jones was 2 for 5 in Sunday's win over the Yankees.
Analysis: Jones is batting .325 over his last 19 games with seven home runs and 15 RBIs.
June 22 11:41 AM PT12:41 PM MT1:41 PM CT2:41 PM ET14:41 ET18:41 GMT2:41 11:41 AM MST1:41 PM EST2:11 PM VEN22:41 UAE1:41 PM CT-Jones went 2 for 4 with a home run Saturday.
Analysis: Jones has a tough matchup Sunday against Yankees stud Masahiro Tanaka.
June 10 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Jones went 3 for 4 with a home run in Monday's win over Boston.
Analysis: He's batting .483 with four home runs and nine RBIs in seven games.
June 6 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Jones went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs in Thursday's loss to Texas.
Analysis: He's batting .500 with two home runs and seven RBIs in his last four games.
May 23 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Jones went 3 for 7 with a double in an 8-7 loss to Cleveland on Thursday.
Analysis: Jones is batting .348 with five home runs and 11 RBIs over his last 15 games.
May 15 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Jones went 3 for 5 Wednesday in a loss to Detroit.
Analysis: Jones is batting .368 on a nine-game hitting streak.
May 8 11:00 AM PT12:00 PM MT1:00 PM CT2:00 PM ET14:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 AM MST1:00 PM EST1:30 PM VEN22:00 UAE1:00 PM CT-Jones hit a pair of solo homers in a 4-3 win over Tampa Bay on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Jones hit leadoff homers in both the second and fourth off Cesar Ramos. It was his fourth career multihomer game and first this season. The homers were the first since April 8 for Jones, who was also batting .162 (6 for 37) with one extra-base hit in his previous nine games.
Apr. 25 10:07 AM PT11:07 AM MT12:07 PM CT1:07 PM ET13:07 ET17:07 GMT1:07 10:07 AM MST12:07 PM EST12:37 PM VEN21:07 UAE12:07 PM CT-Jones went 2 for 5 with three RBIs in Thursday's 11-4 win at Toronto.
Analysis: Jones is now hitting .361 with seven RBIs in the last eight games. He has just one homer on the season, though.
Apr. 21 9:06 AM PT10:06 AM MT11:06 AM CT12:06 PM ET12:06 ET16:06 GMT0:06 9:06 AM MST11:06 AM EST11:36 AM VEN20:06 UAE11:06 AM CT-Jones had a season-high four hits in a 6-5 loss to Boston on Sunday night.
Analysis: Jones, batting .313, had three singles and a double after producing no more than two hits in any other game. He's 9 for 17 (.529) in his last four contests.
Apr. 17 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-The Orioles capitalized on two infield singles by Jones in a 3-0 victory Wednesday.
Analysis: Jones is scuffling with a .682 OPS so he needs to hit the ball out of the infield to help fantasy owners.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Sea 32 74 6 16 4 0 1 8 2 22 3 1 .216 .237 .311
2007 Sea 41 65 16 16 2 1 2 4 4 21 2 1 .246 .300 .400
2008 Bal 132 477 61 129 21 7 9 57 23 108 10 3 .270 .311 .400
2009 Bal 119 473 83 131 22 3 19 70 36 93 10 4 .277 .335 .457
2010 Bal 149 581 76 165 25 5 19 69 23 119 7 7 .284 .325 .442
2011 Bal 151 567 68 159 26 2 25 83 29 113 12 4 .280 .319 .466
2012 Bal 162 648 103 186 39 3 32 82 34 126 16 7 .287 .334 .505
2013 Bal 160 653 100 186 35 1 33 108 25 136 14 3 .285 .318 .493
2014 Bal 106 432 63 127 21 2 21 67 13 80 6 1 .294 .321 .498
Career 1052 3970 576 1115 195 24 161 548 189 818 80 31 .281 .322 .464

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bal Total 6 26 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .077 .074 .077
    LDS 5 23 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .087 .087 .087
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 6 26 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .077 .074 .077


126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.