MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Chris Young
.252 14 42
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200 NFBC ADP: 531.59
Position: LFBorn: 9/5/1983 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by White Sox (2001)

Latest News
Sep. 8 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Young went 3 for 4 with a home run on Monday.
Analysis: Young entered mired in a 4-for-40 slump.
Aug. 5 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Young belted a three-run home run and finished 3 for 4 with four runs scored in the Yankees' 13-3 win over Boston on Tuesday.
Analysis: Young has 17 hits in his last 44 at-bats, good for a .386 batting average in his last 17 games. He has three home runs, seven doubles, and 11 RBIs during that stretch, and he has scored 14 runs.
June 28 10:45 AM PT11:45 AM MT12:45 PM CT1:45 PM ET13:45 ET17:45 GMT1:45 10:45 AM MST12:45 PM EST1:15 PM VEN21:45 UAE12:45 PM CT-Young was again a conquering hero Saturday.
Analysis: The Houston native hit another jack, a two-run dinger, and improved to 6 for 10 in the series and 17 for 37 in a 10-game hit streak.
June 27 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET20:42 ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST7:42 PM EST8:12 PM VEN4:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Young hit his nine home run Friday at Houston, also singling twice to extend his hitting streak to nine games.
Analysis: Young is 16 for 34 with eight RBIs during his hitting streak, raising his season average from .220 to .271.
June 25 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Young helped the New York Yankees to a 10-2 romp over the hapless Phils on Wednesday.
Analysis: Young was 2 for 5. He went 11 for 26 on an eight-game homestand and murders lefties with a .371 average against them as he roughed up Cole Hamels.
June 21 11:47 AM PT12:47 PM MT1:47 PM CT2:47 PM ET14:47 ET18:47 GMT2:47 11:47 AM MST1:47 PM EST2:17 PM VEN22:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Young homered off backup infielder Josh Wilson in the eighth and finished with three hits Saturday.
Analysis: Fantasy owners of Young won't complain about the cheap homer off an infielder.
Apr. 30 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Young went 2 for 4 with a home run in Wednesday's 13-inning loss to the Rays.
Analysis: Young has been streaky this season, going 2 for 17 over his previous six games.
Apr. 23 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Young had his second straight three-hit effort in Wednesday's win in Detroit.
Analysis: The outfielder is batting .368 and seems to be limiting his strikeouts, fanning six times in 38 at-bats.
Apr. 22 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Young had another solid performance for the Yankees on Tuesday.
Analysis: He went 3 for 3 with a double and a home run against Detroit. It's difficult to forecast how this season will go for many Yankees players, but Young has impressed thus far.
Apr. 19 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Young hit a grand slam on Saturday.
Analysis: He owns a 1.033 OPS this season, likely warranting more playing time as the year moves along.
Apr. 14 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Young went 2 for 4 with his second home run in Monday's 6-5 win over Baltimore.
Analysis: Young has gone 3 for 5 in his past two games following a 2 for 9 starts.
Apr. 12 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Young drilled a three-run jack Saturday.
Analysis: The Yankees were down by seven runs when Young connected to raise his OPS to 1.030.

w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.