MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Jason Vargas
ERA W-L K
5.26 3-1 14
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215 NFBC ADP: 398.12
Position: SPBorn: 2/2/1983 Birthplace: Apple Valley, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Marlins (2004)


Latest News
May 8 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-The Royals placed Vargas on the disabled list and reinstated shortstop Alcides Escobar from the seven-day concussion list.
Analysis: Vargas allowed two runs over five innings Tuesday night and spent a long time in the trainer's room after the game. The team said then his back was being treated. On Friday, his injury was listed as a left flexor strain.
Apr. 11 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Vargas got his season off to a solid start with a 4-2 win over the Los Angeles Angels on Friday night.
Analysis: Vargas (1-0) yielded two runs, five hits and one walk over six innings while striking out three. He won just one of his final six decisions in 2014 and had a 5.89 ERA in his last seven starts.

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.