YES Network.com

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Mike Adams
ERA S K
2.89 0 21
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 210 NFBC ADP: 652.30
Position: RPBorn: 7/29/1978 Birthplace: Corpus Christi, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Brewers (2001)


Latest News
Oct. 30 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 PM CT-The Phillies have declined a $6 million club option on Adams.
Analysis: Philadelphia made the move Thursday, allowing the relief pitcher to become a free agent. Adams had a 2.89 ERA in 22 games with the Phillies last season, with 21 strikeouts over 18 2-3 innings.
June 8 11:11 PM PT12:11 AM MT1:11 AM CT2:11 AM ET2:11 ET6:11 GMT14:11 11:11 PM MST1:11 AM EST1:41 AM VEN10:11 UAE1:11 AM CT-Adams has been activated.
Analysis: Adams was on the 60-day disabled list with inflammation in his right shoulder.
Mar. 28 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Adams is expected to be activated from the disabled list Tuesday.
Analysis: The Philadelphia right-hander is dealing with an ailing right shoulder.
Mar. 15 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Adams, who is rehabbing from shoulder surgery, threw to hitters for the first time at the Phillies' complex in Clearwater.
Analysis: He is tentatively scheduled to throw in a game on Wednesday.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.