YES Network.com

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Mark Teixeira
AVG HR RBI
.230 20 55
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220 NFBC ADP: 213.25
Position: 1BBorn: 4/11/1980 Birthplace: Annapolis, Maryland
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Rangers (2001)


Latest News
Aug. 25 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Teixeira is out of the starting lineup Monday so he can rest a sore left hamstring.
Analysis: Teixeira says he felt some soreness in the hamstring Friday night against the White Sox but played through it over the weekend. He hopes to be back in the lineup Tuesday night in Detroit.
Aug. 8 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Teixeira is out of the New York Yankees lineup for a second straight game after getting spiked on the left hand in a play at homeplate.
Analysis: Teixeira got stitches in his left pinkie Wednesday night and says the finger is still too sore to play Friday against the Cleveland Indians. He will try to hit off a tee and do soft toss instead.
Aug. 3 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Teixeira went 2 for 5 with his 19th homer in Saturday's 6-4 win at Boston.
Analysis: Teixeira is batting .304 with three homers and four RBIs in his last six games against the Red Sox.
July 21 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Teixeira is going to be sidelined for at least three to four games because of a strained muscle in his back. Teixeira says he has been hampered by a left lower lat injury that was causing spasms in his back for about a month. The pain escalated during New York's weekend sweep of the Cincinnati Reds immediately following the All-Star break.
Analysis: Teixeira has already missed time this season because of hamstring, back, knee and wrist problems. But he still leads the Yankees with 17 homers and 48 RBIs in 76 games. He is hitless in his last 13 at-bats.
July 10 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Teixeira recorded his first multihomer game of the season with his 16th and 17th of the year in Wednesday's 5-4 win at Cleveland.
Analysis: It marked the 37th multihomer game of Teixeira's career.
June 14 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Teixeira was scratched from the New York Yankees' game at Oakland on Saturday night because of tightness in his right rib cage.
Analysis: Teixeira is batting .241 with 11 home runs and 31 RBIs this season.
June 8 10:44 AM PT11:44 AM MT12:44 PM CT1:44 PM ET13:44 ET17:44 GMT1:44 10:44 AM MST12:44 PM EST1:14 PM VEN21:44 UAE12:44 PM CT-Teixeira was held out of Sunday's starting lineup against the Royals after his ailing right wrist felt sore from a game the previous night.
Analysis: Manager Joe Girardi said he was simply being ''proactive'' in resting Teixeira, who missed games in late May and last week because of the wrist. Teixeira is hitting just .180 in his last 15 games. Girardi expects to put Teixeira back in the lineup for Monday's series finale.
June 3 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Teixeira is returning to the New York Yankees' power-starved lineup.
Analysis: Manager Joe Girardi has the switch-hitting first baseman batting fourth against Oakland on Tuesday night after missing two games with inflammation in his surgically repaired right wrist.
May 31 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Teixeira left New York's game on Saturday against Minnesota for a pinch-hitter in the sixth inning because of more soreness in his surgically repaired right wrist.
Analysis: Teixeira missed three games this week at St. Louis because of inflammation in his right wrist. He returned to the lineup Friday night. The 34-year-old Teixeira was on the 15-day disabled in April because of a strained right hamstring.
May 29 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-The Yankees announced Teixeira saw Dr. Keith Raskin, who confirmed that the first baseman has inflammation in his surgically repaired right wrist.
Analysis: Teixeira went 0 for 1 with three walks in Friday's 6-1 loss to Minnesota.
May 27 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Teixeira is out of the lineup for the third straight day because of soreness in his surgically repaired right wrist.
Analysis: The Yankees have a day off Thursday, giving more time for the soreness to subside.
May 18 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Teixeira hit his ninth home run Saturday in a 7-1 win over Pittsburgh.
Analysis: He's 9 for 25 (.360) with four homers and six RBIs over a seven-game hitting streak.
May 11 9:40 AM PT10:40 AM MT11:40 AM CT12:40 PM ET12:40 ET16:40 GMT0:40 9:40 AM MST11:40 AM EST12:10 PM VEN20:40 UAE11:40 AM CT-Teixeira went 2 for 4 with a homer Saturday.
Analysis: Teixeira is up to six jacks and 15 RBIs.
May 4 11:25 AM PT12:25 PM MT1:25 PM CT2:25 PM ET14:25 ET18:25 GMT2:25 11:25 AM MST1:25 PM EST1:55 PM VEN22:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Teixeira hit a two-run homer and had three RBIs Saturday.
Analysis: Teixeira has four jacks in his last five games so he is heating up.
Apr. 5 8:55 AM PT9:55 AM MT10:55 AM CT11:55 AM ET11:55 ET15:55 GMT23:55 8:55 AM MST10:55 AM EST11:25 AM VEN19:55 UAE10:55 AM CT-Teixeira returned Sunday, the first day he was eligible to be activated from the 15-day disabled list.
Analysis: Teixeira singled in five at-bats Friday during his second extended spring training game since injuring his right leg. Teixeira hurt an adductor muscle that runs alongside the hamstring trying to make a play on a foul grounder during an April 4 game against Toronto. He is to play seven innings in extended spring Saturday.
Apr. 2 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Teixeira went 2 for 3 in his fantasy opener Tuesday.
Analysis: Teixeira endured a miserable 2013 full of injuries so he figures to play more than 15 games this year.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2003 Tex 146 529 66 137 29 5 26 84 44 120 1 2 .259 .331 .480
2004 Tex 145 545 101 153 34 2 38 112 68 117 4 1 .281 .370 .560
2005 Tex 162 644 112 194 41 3 43 144 72 124 4 0 .301 .379 .575
2006 Tex 162 628 99 177 45 1 33 110 89 128 2 0 .282 .371 .514
2007 Tex 78 286 48 85 24 1 13 49 45 66 0 0 .297 .397 .524
2007 Atl 54 208 38 66 9 1 17 56 27 46 0 0 .317 .404 .615
2007 Tot 132 494 86 151 33 2 30 105 72 112 0 0 .306 .400 .563
2008 Atl 103 381 63 108 27 0 20 78 65 70 0 0 .283 .390 .512
2008 LAA 54 193 39 69 14 0 13 43 32 23 2 0 .358 .449 .632
2008 Tot 157 574 102 177 41 0 33 121 97 93 2 0 .308 .410 .552
2009 NYY 156 609 103 178 43 3 39 122 81 114 2 0 .292 .383 .565
2010 NYY 158 601 113 154 36 0 33 108 93 122 0 1 .256 .365 .481
2011 NYY 156 589 90 146 26 1 39 111 76 110 4 1 .248 .341 .494
2012 NYY 123 451 66 113 27 1 24 84 54 83 2 1 .251 .332 .475
2013 NYY 15 53 5 8 1 0 3 12 8 19 0 0 .151 .270 .340
2014 NYY 98 352 51 81 10 0 20 55 48 81 1 1 .230 .330 .429
Career 1610 6069 994 1669 366 18 361 1168 802 1223 22 7 .275 .366 .520

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 LAA Total 4 15 4 7 0 0 0 1 4 3 0 0 .467 .550 .467
    LDS 4 15 4 7 0 0 0 1 4 3 0 0 .467 .550 .467
2009 NYY Total 15 61 10 11 2 0 2 8 6 17 0 0 .180 .282 .311
    LDS 3 12 3 2 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 0 .167 .231 .417
    LCS 6 27 2 6 1 0 0 4 3 8 0 0 .222 .290 .259
    WS 6 22 5 3 1 0 1 3 2 8 0 0 .136 .296 .318
2010 NYY Total 7 27 3 4 1 0 1 3 4 6 0 0 .148 .258 .296
    LDS 3 13 2 4 1 0 1 3 1 2 0 0 .308 .357 .615
    LCS 4 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 4 0 0 .000 .176 .000
2011 NYY Total 5 18 2 3 2 0 0 1 2 5 0 0 .167 .286 .278
    LDS 5 18 2 3 2 0 0 1 2 5 0 0 .167 .286 .278
2012 NYY Total 9 32 2 9 1 0 0 1 8 3 1 0 .281 .425 .313
    LDS 5 17 1 6 0 0 0 1 5 2 1 0 .353 .500 .353
    LCS 4 15 1 3 1 0 0 0 3 1 0 0 .200 .333 .267
Career 40 153 21 34 6 0 3 14 24 34 1 0 .222 .339 .320


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.