MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Michael Cuddyer
AVG HR RBI
.268 10 38
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220 NFBC ADP: 244.15
Position: LFBorn: 3/27/1979 Birthplace: Norfolk, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (1997)


Latest News
Aug. 27 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Cuddyer went 3 for 5, homered and drove in three runs in a 9-4 win over Philadelphia on Wednesday.
Analysis: Cuddyer is 9 for 17 (.529) with four doubles and two homers in his last five games. He has six RBIs in the first three in this series.
Aug. 10 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-The Mets activated Cuddyer from the disabled list Monday.
Analysis: Cuddyer was New York's primary left fielder until he went on the DL July 24, retroactive to July 22, with left knee inflammation. Manager Terry Collins said Cuddyer will play the next two games with Colorado throwing left-handers, but the 36-year-old former Rockies star will be used in places other than left field.
July 24 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE2:17 PM CT-The Mets have placed Cuddyer on the 15-day disabled list with inflammation in his left knee.
Analysis: The 36-year-old Cuddyer is hitting .250 with eight home runs and 30 RBIs in 82 games. He won the 2013 NL batting title with Colorado, then signed a two-year, $21 million deal with the Mets last November.
July 23 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Cuddyer was re-examined by doctors Thursday and given a new medication for his aching left knee that the Mets hope will keep him off the disabled list.
Analysis: Mets manager Terry Collins said after the game Cuddyer's visit to the doctor went well and that the outfielder was given new medication. General manager Sandy Alderson said before the game the medication Cuddyer had been taking was making him lightheaded.
July 11 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Cuddyer, who is playing through a nagging knee injury, went 2 for 4 with his seventh home run in Friday's 4-2 home win over Arizona.
Analysis: Cuddyer has gone 4 for 8 over his last two games, though he's been in and out of the lineup due to a bone bruise underneath his patella.
July 1 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Cuddyer has been given two shots to relieve discomfort in his left knee but expects to avoid the disabled list.
Analysis: Cuddyer was out of New York's starting lineup Wednesday night against the Chicago Cubs after leaving Tuesday's game in the seventh inning. He had an MRI on Wednesday that revealed a slight strain and said doctors told him that was the ''best-case scenario.''
June 8 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Cuddyer extended his hit streak to 12 games in a 6-3 win over Arizona on Sunday.
Analysis: Cuddyer, batting .271, is 17 for 49 (.347) with a .976 OPS during his streak.
June 7 10:56 AM PT11:56 AM MT12:56 PM CT1:56 PM ET13:56 ET17:56 GMT1:56 10:56 AM MST12:56 PM EST1:26 PM VEN21:56 UAE12:56 PM CT-Cuddyer extended his hit streak to 11 games by going 2 for 4 in a 2-1 loss to Arizona on Saturday.
Analysis: Cuddyer, batting .273, is 16 for 44 (.364) with three homers and three doubles during his streak.
June 6 10:15 AM PT11:15 AM MT12:15 PM CT1:15 PM ET13:15 ET17:15 GMT1:15 10:15 AM MST12:15 PM EST12:45 PM VEN21:15 UAE12:15 PM CT-Cuddyer extended his hit streak to 10 games with a solo homer in a 7-2 loss to Arizona on Friday night.
Analysis: Cuddyer is 14 for 40 (.350) during his streak and has hit .329 while batting safely in 16 of his last 18 contests.
June 3 9:48 AM PT10:48 AM MT11:48 AM CT12:48 PM ET12:48 ET16:48 GMT0:48 9:48 AM MST11:48 AM EST12:18 PM VEN20:48 UAE11:48 AM CT-Cuddyer was 3 for 4 with his eighth double and third in four games Tuesday at San Diego.
Analysis: Cuddyer is 12 for 31 with six RBIs during an eight-game hitting streak.
May 28 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Cuddyer jacked a bomb out of Citi Field on Wednesday.
Analysis: Cuddyer was 5 for 10 with two homers in a three-game sweep of the hapless Phils.
May 27 9:59 AM PT10:59 AM MT11:59 AM CT12:59 PM ET12:59 ET16:59 GMT0:59 9:59 AM MST11:59 AM EST12:29 PM VEN20:59 UAE11:59 AM CT-Cuddyer went 2 for 4 and drove in a pair of runs in a 5-4 win in 10 innings over Philadelphia on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Cuddyer, now batting .256, is 12 for 36 (.333) in his last 10 games.
Apr. 14 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Cuddyer has left New York's game against Philadelphia after getting hit by a pitch on the left hand.
Analysis: The team says X-rays were negative and Cuddyer has a bruise.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Min 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 3.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 3.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2001 Min 8 18 1 4 2 0 0 1 2 6 1 0 .222 .300 .333
2002 Min 41 112 12 29 7 0 4 13 8 30 2 0 .259 .311 .429
2003 Min 35 102 14 25 1 3 4 8 12 19 1 1 .245 .325 .431
2004 Min 115 339 49 89 22 1 12 45 37 74 5 5 .263 .339 .440
2005 Min 126 422 55 111 25 3 12 42 41 93 3 4 .263 .330 .422
2006 Min 150 557 102 158 41 5 24 109 62 130 6 0 .284 .362 .504
2007 Min 144 547 87 151 28 5 16 81 64 107 5 0 .276 .356 .433
2008 Min 71 249 30 62 13 4 3 36 25 40 5 1 .249 .330 .369
2009 Min 153 588 93 162 34 7 32 94 54 118 6 1 .276 .342 .520
2010 Min 157 609 93 165 37 5 14 81 58 93 7 3 .271 .336 .417
2011 Min 139 529 70 150 29 2 20 70 48 95 11 1 .284 .346 .459
2012 Col 101 358 53 93 30 2 16 58 32 78 8 3 .260 .317 .489
2013 Col 130 489 74 162 31 3 20 84 46 100 10 3 .331 .389 .530
2014 Col 49 190 32 63 15 1 10 31 14 30 3 0 .332 .376 .579
2015 NYM 99 340 43 91 16 1 10 38 23 79 2 0 .268 .320 .409
Career 1518 5449 808 1515 331 42 197 791 526 1092 75 22 .278 .345 .463

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2002 Min Total 8 18 1 6 1 0 0 1 4 4 0 0 .333 .455 .389
    LDS 5 13 1 5 1 0 0 1 3 3 0 0 .385 .500 .462
    LCS 3 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .200 .333 .200
2003 Min Total 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2004 Min Total 4 15 1 7 0 0 0 2 0 3 0 2 .467 .467 .467
    LDS 4 15 1 7 0 0 0 2 0 3 0 2 .467 .467 .467
2006 Min Total 3 12 2 3 0 1 1 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .667
    LDS 3 12 2 3 0 1 1 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .667
2009 Min Total 3 14 0 6 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .429 .429 .429
    LDS 3 14 0 6 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .429 .429 .429
2010 Min Total 3 11 1 2 1 0 1 2 0 4 0 0 .182 .182 .545
    LDS 3 11 1 2 1 0 1 2 0 4 0 0 .182 .182 .545
Career 22 74 5 25 2 1 2 8 4 18 0 2 .338 .372 .473


w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.