YES Network.com

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Scott Downs
ERA S K
4.97 1 25
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220 NFBC ADP: 685.29
Position: RPBorn: 3/17/1976 Birthplace: Louisville, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Cubs (1997)


Latest News
Aug. 28 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Downs has been activated from the disabled list.
Analysis: Downs was out with a stiff neck.
Aug. 12 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Downs has been placed on the DL with a stiff neck.
Analysis: The injury is officially being called a cervical facet sprain. He started the season with the White Sox, who dumped him before the Royals picked up the journeyman.
June 26 11:10 AM PT12:10 PM MT1:10 PM CT2:10 PM ET14:10 ET18:10 GMT2:10 11:10 AM MST1:10 PM EST1:40 PM VEN22:10 UAE1:10 PM CT-The White Sox designated Downs for assignment and recalled left-hander Eric Surkamp from Triple-A Charlotte on Thursday.
Analysis: The 38-year-old Downs went 0-2 with a 6.08 ERA in 38 games this season, his first with Chicago.

126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.