YES Network.com

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#16
Aramis Ramirez
AVG HR RBI
.284 12 46
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205 NFBC ADP: 146.73
Position: 3BBorn: 6/25/1978 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (1994)


Latest News
June 27 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Ramirez went 2 for 3 with a two-run homer in a 7-4 win against Colorado on Thursday night.
Analysis: The Milwaukee third baseman, now batting .296, is 23 for 55 (.418) in his last 14 games. He has five homers, seven doubles and 14 RBIs during that stretch.
June 23 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Ramirez continued to rake at the plate on Sunday.
Analysis: Ramirez drilled a two-run bomb and has 10 hits in his last 17 at-bats for a sizzling stretch.
June 22 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Ramirez stayed hot with three hits - including his ninth home run - in a 9-4 win at Colorado on Saturday.
Analysis: Ramirez is 18 for 40 with three homers and 10 RBIs in his last 10 games.
May 10 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-The Brewers are set to activate Ramirez from the disabled list after the third baseman was sidelined more than three weeks with a strained left hamstring.
Analysis: Ramirez returned to the team Tuesday after a two-day rehab stint in the minors. Milwaukee plans to bring Ramirez back for Wednesday night's game at Minnesota, where the right-handed slugger can serve a designated hitter in an American League park.
May 4 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Ramirez went deep in Saturday's 6-2 loss at Cincinnati.
Analysis: Ramirez now has four homers on the season. He had gone 0 for 26 in his previous eight games.
Apr. 29 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Milwaukee third baseman Aramis Ramirez left the Brewers' game against the St. Louis Cardinals in the seventh inning Monday night with a bruised left elbow after he was hit by a pitch from reliever Pat Neshek.
Analysis: The team announced that X-rays were negative, and Ramirez is day to day.
Apr. 17 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Ramirez had three hits and drove in a run in a 5-1 win over St. Louis on Wednesday.
Analysis: The Milwaukee third baseman boosted his average back up to .377. He has a team-best 13 RBIs in 15 games.
Apr. 12 11:32 AM PT12:32 PM MT1:32 PM CT2:32 PM ET14:32 ET18:32 GMT2:32 11:32 AM MST1:32 PM EST2:02 PM VEN22:32 UAE1:32 PM CT-Ramirez hit a two-run homer that backed Wily Peralta, and the Milwaukee Brewers extended their winning streak to seven with a 4-2 victory over the Pittsburgh Pirates on Friday night.
Analysis: Francisco Liriano befuddled the Brewers with his slider over the first three innings before Ramirez sent a 1-2 fastball over the left-field wall for a 2-0 lead. It was the first homer of the season for the Brewers third baseman, who is hitting .395 with 10 RBIs.
Apr. 10 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Ramirez had three hits and drove in a run in a 9-4 win over Philadelphia on Wednesday.
Analysis: Ramirez is batting .400 (14 for 35) with seven RBIs in the first eight games this season.
Apr. 6 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Ramirez had three hits and drove in a run in Milwaukee's 7-6 win in 11 innings in Boston on Saturday.
Analysis: Ramirez has a hit in each of his five games, going 10 for 21 (.476) with five RBIs.
Feb. 19 11:42 AM PT12:42 PM MT1:42 PM CT2:42 PM ET14:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE1:42 PM CT-Ramirez may miss the first few games of spring training after having a non-cancerous polyp removed from his colon.
Analysis: Milwaukee manager Ron Roenicke said Wednesday that the polyp was discovered during a routine colonoscopy. The veteran is expected to be in camp by Friday's mandatory reporting deadline.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
1998 Pit 72 251 23 59 9 1 6 24 18 72 0 1 .235 .296 .351
1999 Pit 18 56 2 10 2 1 0 7 6 9 0 0 .179 .254 .250
2000 Pit 73 254 19 65 15 2 6 35 10 36 0 0 .256 .293 .402
2001 Pit 158 603 83 181 40 0 34 112 40 100 5 4 .300 .350 .536
2002 Pit 142 522 51 122 26 0 18 71 29 95 2 0 .234 .279 .387
2003 Pit 96 375 44 105 25 1 12 67 25 68 1 1 .280 .330 .448
2003 ChC 63 232 31 60 7 1 15 39 17 31 1 1 .259 .314 .491
2003 Tot 159 607 75 165 32 2 27 106 42 99 2 2 .272 .324 .465
2004 ChC 145 547 99 174 32 1 36 103 49 62 0 2 .318 .373 .578
2005 ChC 123 463 72 140 30 0 31 92 35 60 0 1 .302 .358 .568
2006 ChC 157 594 93 173 38 4 38 119 50 63 2 1 .291 .352 .561
2007 ChC 132 506 72 157 35 4 26 101 43 66 0 0 .310 .366 .549
2008 ChC 149 554 97 160 44 1 27 111 74 94 2 2 .289 .380 .518
2009 ChC 82 306 46 97 14 1 15 65 28 43 2 1 .317 .389 .516
2010 ChC 124 465 61 112 21 1 25 83 34 90 0 0 .241 .294 .452
2011 ChC 149 565 80 173 35 1 26 93 43 69 1 1 .306 .361 .510
2012 Mil 149 570 92 171 50 3 27 105 44 82 9 2 .300 .360 .540
2013 Mil 92 304 43 86 18 0 12 49 36 55 0 1 .283 .370 .461
2014 Mil 75 275 33 78 11 0 12 46 13 42 3 0 .284 .333 .455
Career 1999 7442 1041 2123 452 22 366 1322 594 1137 28 18 .285 .344 .499

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2003 ChC Total 12 44 6 11 1 1 4 10 7 8 0 0 .250 .365 .591
    LDS 5 18 2 5 1 0 1 3 2 2 0 0 .278 .350 .500
    LCS 7 26 4 6 0 1 3 7 5 6 0 0 .231 .375 .654
2007 ChC Total 3 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .000 .077 .000
    LDS 3 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .000 .077 .000
2008 ChC Total 3 11 1 2 1 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .182 .250 .273
    LDS 3 11 1 2 1 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .182 .250 .273
Career 18 67 7 13 2 1 4 10 9 15 0 0 .194 .299 .433


127 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.